HomeCricketNewsDarcie Brown returns to Australia women's squad for South Africa 3rd T20I

Darcie Brown returns to Australia women’s squad for South Africa 3rd T20I

The 3rd T20I match of the South African Women’s tour of Australia 2024 has featured the return of Darcie Brown to the squad where the hosts decided to bowl first.

Australia women’s squad for South Africa 3rd T20I

Australia has welcomed back Darcie Brown to the squad as they aim to win the final T20I match after losing the second match to South Africa.

Darcie was out of the second game of the T20I series where South Africa claimed victory. Australia skipper Alyssa Healy won the toss at Blundstone and chose to bowl first.

South Africa Women posted a score of 162 runs losing seven wickets in the series decider match. Marizanne Kapp was the leading scorer for South Africa who scored 75 runs on 48 deliveries including 10 boundaries and 1 six.

Gardner, Megan Schutt, Sutherland, McGrath, and Wareham all bagged a wicket each. The multi-format also includes a three-match ODI series which is set to begin in February.

Australia squad for third T20I

Alyssa Healy (c), Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath, Ashleigh Gardner, Grace Harris, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown.

South Africa squad for third T20I

Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Marizanne Kapp, Anneke Bosch, Sune Luus, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Sinalo Jafta, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Masabata Klaas, Ayabonga Khaka.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read