HomeCricketNewsBig Blow for Rajasthan Royals as Middle Orders Collapsed against Hyderabad's Spin...

Big Blow for Rajasthan Royals as Middle Orders Collapsed against Hyderabad’s Spin Attack

Rajasthan Royals has been struggling against Hyderabad’s bowling attacks as they lost some wickets in the middle order during the qualifiers 02 match of the IPL 2024 match on May 24 at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium.

After suffering a crushing defeat in the hands of Kolkata, Sunrisers Hyderabad is looking for their last option to secure tickets for finals. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals will be looking forward to making it two out of two after breaking RCB’s Six-match unbeaten streak.

Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma created a ruckus in Rajasthan’s batting lineup. Shahbaz Ahmed bagged the wickets of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, and Ravichandran Ashwin for 6 and 0 respectively while  Abhishek Sharma had the wickets of Sanju Samson and Shimron Hetmyer.

Batting first Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma opened the innings for Hyderabad where the latter scored 12 runs before being dismissed by Trent Boult.

The Rajasthan Royals pacer also picked the wickets of Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram for 37 and 1 runs respectively in the fifth over of the match. By the end of the powerplay, Hyderabad scored 68 runs for three wickets.

Travis Head scored 34 runs on 28 deliveries and was sent out by Sandeep Sharma on the last ball of the 10th over. Avesh Khan dismissed Nitish Reddy and Abdul Samad for 5 and 0. By the end of the 14th over, Hyderabad scored 120 runs with only four wickets in hand.

Heinrich Klaasen Smashed 50 runs on 34 deliveries and was dismissed by Sandeep Sharma on the first ball of the 19th over. By the end of 20 overs, Hyderabad scored 175 runs losing 9 wickets.

With the target of 176 runs, Rajasthan started their innings where young batters Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tom Kohler-Cadmore opened the innings. Pat Cummins had seen a breakthrough after dismissing Tom Kohler-Cadmore for 10 runs. With Abhishek Sharma bagging the wicket of Sanju Samson for 10 runs, Yashashvi Jaiswal scored 42 runs in 21 deliveries.

With Riyan Parag and Ravichandran Ashwin sent back to the dugout by Shahbaz Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma bagged the wicket of Shimron Hetmyer for 4 runs. T. Natarajan bagged the wicket of Rovman Powell for 6 runs and by the end of the 19th over, Rajasthan scored 134 runs losing 7 wickets.

Dhruv Jurel smashed 56* runs on 35 deliveries and by the end of 20 overs, Rajasthan Royals scored 139 runs losing seven wickets.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read