HomeCricketNewsBCCI update on Injured Hardik Pandya during IND-BAN clash in World Cup...

BCCI update on Injured Hardik Pandya during IND-BAN clash in World Cup 2023

BCCI gives an update on Hardik Pandya who suffered an injury during India’s Cricket World Cup match against Bangladesh.

BCCI update on Injured Hardik Pandya

India is scheduled to play in the 17th match of the ICC World Cup 2023 against Bangladesh at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium. With India winning all three matches they played in the ICC event, Rohit Sharma-led India will be facing Bangladesh with boosted confidence and will eye on their fourth victory.

The all-rounder Hardik Pandya suffered a leg injury during the 3rd ball on the 9th over. Litton Das played a straight drive where Pandya tried to stop the ball with his right leg and slipped in the process.

He suffered pain when Physio came out to have a look. He walked out from the field when he could not run properly. Virat Kohli completed the over. Hardik Pandya gave 8 runs on his over.

BCCI gave an update saying “Hardik Pandya’s injury is being assessed at the moment and he is being taken for scans.”

With Shakib being sidelined due to Injury, Najmul Hossain Shanto acted as stand-in captain where he won the toss and chose to bat.

“He (Shakib) is struggling a bit, Nasum is coming in for him. We have some great memories against India, hopefully, we continue our form. I hope it’ll be a great match,” said Shanto.

Tanzid Hasan and Litton Das opened the innings while Jasprit Bumrah opened the bowling attack. The Openers had a good start as they had a score of 93 which is one of Bangladesh’s highest opening partnership scores against India.

Tanzid Hasan scored 51 runs on 43 deliveries and was dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav on the 15th over. On the other hand, Shanto was sent out with 8 runs by Jadeja.

Meanwhile, Siraj dismissed Mehidy Hasan Miraz for 3 runs. With the dismissal of Litton Das for 66 runs by Jadeja, Bangladesh is down to the last six wickets on the 28th over scoring 137 runs.

With the absence of Shakib for the match, Bangladesh brought in Nasum Ahmed and Hasan Mahmud replaced Taskin Ahmed in the squad.

India squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Bangladesh Squad

Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (w), Mahmudullah, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read