Afghanistan Squad For Pakistan T20I Series; ACB Recalls Nabi

Mohammad Nabi
Mohammad Nabi(Image: ICC)

Afghanistan Squad For Pakistan T20I Series: Afghanistan Cricket Board have recalled former captain Mohammad Nabi for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan.

ACB Recalls Mohammad Nabi

Pakistan and Afghanistan cricket teams are scheduled to play 3 T20I match series in UAE between March 24 to March 27.

The selectors have dropped openers Hazratullhah Zazai and Rahmat Shah for this series and have included uncapped opener Sediqullah Atal. Nijat Masoud and Zahir Khan, who were a part of the squad that played against UAE, are present in the reserves this time alongside Nangyal Karoti.

On the other hand, Pakistan rested their captain Babar Azam, along with Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi. PCB named Shadab Khan as the captain of the Pakistan cricket team for their Afghanistan tour.

Najam Sethi warns Afghanistan Cricket Board to look after their player’s behaviour during the series to avoid a clash among the players like what happened during the Asia Cup 2022.

During Asia Cup 2022, when the two teams met in Sharjah Asif Ali was seen involved in a heated exchange of words with Afghan fast bowler Fareed Ahmad Malik.

“Our team has been working hard in training camp and selectors have selected the best available players for the series,” ACB CEO Mr. Naseeb Khan said. “I am confident that our team will perform at their best and make our nation proud. We wish our team the best of luck for the series and hope to see them emerge victorious.

“In addition, we look forward to an exciting competition between two great teams. Both nations have passionate fans who support their teams with enthusiasm and pride. As neighbors, we have a special bond and we hope to showcase not only our cricketing skills but also the spirit of friendship and sportsmanship,” he further added.

Afghanistan Squad For Pakistan T20I Series

Following are the details of the full Afghanistan Squad For Pakistan T20I Series:

Rashid Khan (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveen Ul Haq