HomeCricketNewsILT20 2025 Retained Players List For All Teams; Russell, Warner, Narine Among...

ILT20 2025 Retained Players List For All Teams; Russell, Warner, Narine Among Big Names

With the ILT20 2025 season set to be played between January 11 and February 9, 2025, the franchises have retained a total of 69 players for the 3rd Season which is set to be played in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah.

ILT20 2025 Retained Players for All Teams

The window for retaining players opened on June 01 and the franchises have been given two weeks to submit the list of the retained players. As a result, a total of 69 players have been retained across the six teams, including two UAE players in each franchise.

With the player retention window closed, the franchise will have the option of signing new players under the player acquisition window which will be open till September 15.  With many big names like David Warner, Sunil Narine, and Andre Russell, players like Trent Boult have not been retained.

Mi Emirates has been the defending champions where they defeated Dubai Capitals by 45 runs to win the title in the ILT20 2024. Nicholas Pooran-led side secured a comfortable win over Sam Billings-led Dubai Capitals.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

Aditya Shetty, Ali Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Andre Russell, Andries Ghous, Charith Asalanka, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Laurie Evans, Micheal Pepper, Sunil Narine.

Desert Vipers 

Adam Hose, Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Luke Wood, Micheal Jones, Muhammad Amir, Nathan Sowter, Sherfane Rutherford, Tanish Suri, Wanindu Hasaranga.

Dubai Capitals

Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Dushmantha Chameera, Haider Ali, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell, Sam Billings, Sikandar Raza, Zahir Khan, Jake Fraser McGurk, Oliver Stone.

Gulf Giants

Aayan Afzal Khan, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Jordan, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gerhard Erasmus, Jamie Overton, James Vince, Jamie Smith, Jordan Cox, Mohammad Zohaib Zubair, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Shimron Hetmyer.

Mi Emirates

Akeal Hosein, Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, Kusal Perera, Muhammad Rohid Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Nosthush Kenjige, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Waqar Salamkheil.

Sharjah Warriors

Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Junaid Siddique, Muhamad Jawadullah, Kusal Mendis, Luke Wells, Peter Hatzoglou, Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read