HomeCricketNewsAUS vs IND: Australia Chose to Bowl, India Playing 11 Unchanged

AUS vs IND: Australia Chose to Bowl, India Playing 11 Unchanged

T20 World Cup 2024 AUS vs IND: Mitchell Marsh-led Australia is scheduled to play in the 51st match of the T20 World Cup 2024 against Rohit Sharma-led India on June 24 at Daren Sammy National Stadium.

Australia won the toss and chose to bowl considering the pitch Conditions. The clash between the powerhouses will be one of a kind as Australia requires victory if they need to secure a semi-final spot. Their unexpected loss against Afghanistan has put Australia in the do-need victory condition against India. With no Injuries, both sides will clash against each other with full strength squad.

While speaking at the toss, Indian captain Rohit Sharma said, “We would have fielded first as well, looks a bit sticky. We wanted to chase. We know what exactly we are doing, and will try to do our best. I hope it doesn’t change much. The overhead conditions also matter in this part of the world. We have adapted well, and hopefully, another game where we put up a show. Every game matters in this tournament, nothing changes. We are playing the same team.”

” We are going to bowl first. Looks a belter, it looks lovely. It’s a quarter-final, looking forward to it, a big challenge against India. We have had ourselves in this situation before, every game is a must-win now. We got an experienced group and a great staff. Starc comes in for Agar,” said Mitchell Marsh at the toss.

AUS vs IND Pitch Report

St Lucia has been the best place to bat in the Caribbean this tournament, with the average first innings total here almost 190. The fast bowlers have gone the journey on the true wicket, conceding a whopping 9.42 runs per over.

Australia played here in the group stage, chasing down Scotland’s 180 with two balls to spare on a surface that Marcus Stoinis described as a “beautiful wicket”.

Australia also played out a five-match T20I series against the West Indies exclusively at this venue, during the Covid tour of 2021. India on the other hand, hasn’t played a T20I here since the 2010 T20 World Cup.

AUS vs IND Playing 11


Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood


Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read