HomeCricketBBLBig Bash League(BBL) 2020-21 Updated Schedule

Big Bash League(BBL) 2020-21 Updated Schedule

Cricket Australia (CA) announced the Big Bash League (BBL) schedule for the upcoming 2020-21 season. The BBL announced that there will be 21 BBL matches held throughout the month of December, with Tasmania, ACT, Queensland, and South Australia hosting those fixtures.

BBL 2020-21 schedule venue 

News in Australia suggests that movement restrictions across borders will be eased by December 10, meaning officials will wait and watch before announcing fixtures for the rest of the season.

“We are working through scenarios for the 35 regular season matches and finals series to be played in the new year with our partners and government bodies,” Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s Head of Big Bash Leagues, said in a statement.

“An announcement on these venues will be made in the coming weeks. This is, without doubt, the most complex fixturing task ever undertaken by the League and we are excited with where it has landed.

“It has been a difficult year for so many people around Australia and we look forward to bringing the BBL to every state, should border conditions allow us to.”

Check out the revised dates, start times, and matchups for all 56 regular-season games was announced. Venues were confirmed only for the first 21 matches up until December 31.

Big Bash League 2020-21 Schedule

Match No Date Match Venue Time(AEDT)
1 10-Dec-20 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers Bellerive Oval 7:15 PM
2 11-Dec-20 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat Manuka Oval 7:15pm
3 12-Dec-20 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder  Manuka Oval* 4:05pm
4 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Bellerive Oval 7:15pm
5 13-Dec-20 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Bellerive Oval 2:15pm
6 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades Bellerive Oval  7:15pm
7 14-Dec-20 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat  Manuka Oval 7:15pm
8 15-Dec-20 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers University of Tasmania Stadium 7:15pm
9 16-Dec-20 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars University of Tasmania Stadium 7:15pm
10 19-Dec-20 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades Bellerive Oval  11:10am
11 20-Dec-20 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers Bellerive Oval 11:10am
12 22-Dec-20 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers Manuka Oval* 7:15pm
13 23-Dec-20 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Gabba* 7:15pm
14 26-Dec-20 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades  Manuka Oval 6:10pm
15 Sydney Sixers at Melbourne Stars Carrara Stadium 9:20pm
16 27-Dec-20 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Gabba 7:15pm
17 28-Dec-20 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval 7:15pm
18 29-Dec-20 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers Carrara Stadium* 6:10pm
19 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars  Manuka Oval 7:15pm
20 30-Dec-20 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat Gabba 7:15pm
21 31-Dec-20 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers  Adelaide Oval 7:15pm
22 01-Jan-21 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder TBC(to be confirmed)  7:15pm*
23 02-Jan-21 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars TBC  5:05pm*
24 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers TBC  8:15pm*
25 03-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades TBC  4:05pm*
26 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers TBC  7:15pm
27 04-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder TBC  7:15pm
28 05-Jan-21 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC  4:05pm*
29 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers TBC  7:15pm
30 06-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers TBC  7:15pm
31 07-Jan-21 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder TBC  6:10pm
32 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars TBC  9:20pm
33 08-Jan-21 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades TBC  6:10pm*
34 09-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder TBC  7:15pm
35 10-Jan-21 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat TBC  7:15pm
36 11-Jan-21 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars TBC  7:15pm
37 12-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC  7:15pm
38 13-Jan-21 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers TBC  7:15pm
39 14-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades TBC  7:15pm
40 15-Jan-21 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers TBC  7:15pm
41 16-Jan-21 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers TBC  6:40pm*
42 17-Jan-21 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades TBC  7:15pm
43 18-Jan-21 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC  7:15pm
44 19-Jan-21 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat TBC  7:15pm
45 20-Jan-21 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars TBC  7:15pm
46 21-Jan-21 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat TBC  7:15pm
47 22-Jan-21 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers TBC  4:05pm*
48 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunders TBC  7:15pm*
49 23-Jan-21 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat TBC  4:05pm*
50 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers TBC  7:15pm
51 24-Jan-21 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers TBC  4:05pm*
52 Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC  7:15pm
53 25-Jan-21 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder TBC  7:15pm
54 26-Jan-21 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers TBC  1:05pm*
55 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC  4:15pm
56 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers TBC  7:50pm
57 29-Jan-21 Eliminator
58 30-Jan-21 Qualifier
59 31-Jan-21 Knockout
60 04-Feb-21 Challenger
61 06-Feb-21 The Final

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel, and Kayo Sports

AEDT – Australian Eastern Daylight Time

Also read: Big Bash League 2020-21 Squad Details



Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read