National T20 Cup 2021 Squad Schedule
National T20 Cup - Team captains with trophy

National T20 Cup 2021 Schedule Squad Points Table – The National T20 Cup is a men’s professional domestic Twenty20 cricket competition in Pakistan. Established in 2005, it is one of the world’s oldest Twenty20 cricket leagues.

It was the principal T20 competition in the country until 2016 when the Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise tournament was introduced.

National T20 Cup Squad and Schedule

The National T20 Cup began in the 2004–05 season as the ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup and quickly became the premier professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan with 14 teams. It was the first T20 cricket league in the world outside of Australia and England.

As ownership of the title sponsor changed, the competition was renamed to the RBS Twenty-20 Cup in 2008–09, and to the Faysal Bank Twenty-20 Cup in 2010–11. In the 2014–15 season, the league was renamed to the Haier T20 Cup.

Teams in National T20 Cup 2021

Since 2019–20, Pakistan Cup has been contested by the following regional teams:

  • Central Punjab
  • Southern Punjab
  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Northern
  • Sindh
  • Balochistan

National T20 Cup 2021 Schedule

The eighteenth season of the National T20 Cup wil start on 23 September 2021 and the finals of the tournament is slated to play on 13 October 2021 at Gaddafi Stadium.

23-SepBalochistan vs NorthernPindi Cricket Stadium
23-SepKhyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
24-SepSindh vs Southern PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
24-SepBalochistan vs Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
25-SepKhyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Southern PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
25-SepSindh vs NorthernPindi Cricket Stadium
26-SepBalochistan vs Southern PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
26-SepKhyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
29-SepSindh vs BalochistanPindi Cricket Stadium
29-SepNorthern vs Southern PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
30-SepNorthern vs Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
30-SepSindh vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaPindi Cricket Stadium
01-OctBalochistan vs Southern PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
01-OctNorthern vs SindhPindi Cricket Stadium
02-OctBalochistan vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaPindi Cricket Stadium
02-OctSindh vs Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
03-OctKhyber Pakhtunkhwa vs NorthernPindi Cricket Stadium
03-OctSouthern Punjab vs  Central PunjabPindi Cricket Stadium
06-OctCentral Punjab vs SindhGaddafi Stadium
06-OctBalochistan vs NorthernGaddafi Stadium
07-OctCentral Punjab vs Southern PunjabGaddafi Stadium
07-OctBalochistan vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaGaddafi Stadium
08-OctCentral Punjab vs NorthernGaddafi Stadium
08-OctSouthern Punjab vs SindhGaddafi Stadium
09-OctSindh vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaGaddafi Stadium
09-OctNorthern vs Southern PunjabGaddafi Stadium
10-OctSouthern Punjab vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaGaddafi Stadium
10-OctBalochistan vs Central PunjabGaddafi Stadium
11-OctSindh vs BalochistanGaddafi Stadium
11-OctNorthern vs Khyber PakhtunkhwaGaddafi Stadium
12-OctNorthern vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa(1st Semifinal)Gaddafi Stadium
12-OctSindh vs  Central Punjab(2nd semifinal)Gaddafi Stadium
13-OctCentral Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa(Finals)Gaddafi Stadium


National T20 Cup 2021 Squad

On 20 September 2021, the PCB confirmed all the squads for the tournament. The board also confirms the team’s captain and vice-captain in it. Check out the squad details for the National T20 Cup 2021:


Imam-ul-Haq (captain), Bismillah Khan (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Ayaz Tasawar, Gohar Faiz, Haris Sohail, Jalat Khan, Junaid Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Ibrahim Snr, Umaid Asif and Yasir Shah

Central Punjab

Babar Azam (captain), Hasan Ali (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Akhlaq (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Qasim Akram, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz and Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 

Mohammad Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi (vice-captain), Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Israrullah, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mussadiq Ahmed and Sahibzada Farhan


Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Nawaz (vice-captain), Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Salman Irshad, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umer Amin, Zaman Khan and Zeeshan Malik


Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali (vice-captain), Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Danish Aziz, Hassan Mohsin, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Muhammad Taha, Ruman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan and Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab

Sohaib Maqsood (captain), Zeeshan Ashraf (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Dilbar Hussain, Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Umer Khan, Zain Abbas and Zia-ul-Haq

National T20 Cup 2021 Points Table 

Check out the points table for the National T20 Cup 2021 tournament:

1Khyber Pakhtunkhwa1064012  0.794
2Central Punjab1064012 0.478
3Sindhu1064012 0.400
4Northern1064012 -0.283
5Southern Punjab103706-0.515

National T20 Cup Winners list

The maiden trophy of the National T20 Cup league has won by Faisalabad Wolves by beating Karachi Dolphins. Sialkot Stallions have been the most successful team, winning the title a total of six times.

Check the winners and runner-up list of the National T20 Cup league:

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the National T20 Cup 2020
2004–05Faisalabad WolvesKarachi Dolphins
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2005–06Sialkot StallionsFaisalabad Wolves
National Stadium, Karachi
2006–07Sialkot StallionsKarachi Dolphins
National Stadium, Karachi
2008–09Sialkot StallionsKarachi Dolphins
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2009Sialkot StallionsLahore Lions
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2009–10Sialkot StallionsFaisalabad Wolves
National Stadium, Karachi
2010–11Lahore LionsKarachi Dolphins
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2011Rawalpindi RamsKarachi Dolphins
Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
2011–12Sialkot StallionsRawalpindi Rams
National Stadium, Karachi
2012–13Lahore LionsFaisalabad Wolves
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2013–14Lahore LionsFaisalabad Wolves
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2014–15Peshawar PanthersLahore Lions
National Stadium, Karachi
2015–16Peshawar PanthersKarachi Zebras
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2016–17Karachi BluesKarachi Whites
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
2017–18Lahore BluesLahore Whites
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2018–19Lahore WhitesRawalpindi
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad
2020–21Khyber PakhtunkhwaSouthern Punjab
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2021Khyber PakhtunkhwaCentral Punjab
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore


Also read: How To Watch BBL Live in Your Location – Online & TV Channel List