HomeIPLPunjab KingsNew Signings of Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 Auction (Updated)

New Signings of Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 Auction (Updated)

Punjab Kings will enter the IPL 2021 auction with the biggest balance purse of Rs 53.2 Cr. Punjab Kings failed to reach the playoffs for the sixth consecutive season last year. Led by KL Rahul, PK had a miserable start to their IPL 2020 campaign.

However, they won a few matches on the bounce towards the end of the season. That was not enough for Punjab to qualify for the playoffs as they finished sixth in the group stage.

IPL 2021 – Players retained by PBKS 

KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Gayle, Prabhsimran Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Ishan Porel, Murugan Ashwin, and Darshan Nalkande.

IPL 2021 – Players Released by PBKS 

Glenn Maxwell, Sheldon Cottrell, K Gowtham, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jimmy Neesham & Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen.

Players brought by Punjab Kings in IPL 2021 Auction

Shahrukh Khan has been outstanding for Tamil Nadu in Indian domestic cricket and Punjab gifted him with a deal of INR 5.25 crores from his base price of INR 20 lakhs. Moises Henriques has been a key member of Australia and the Sydney Sixers. Punjab shelled out INR 4.20 crores for the Portugal-born cricketer.

Riley Meredith
Riley Meredith
  • Shahrukh Khan has been roped for Rs. 5.25 Crores.
  • Jyke Richardson roped for Rs. 14 Crores.
  • Dawid Malan roped for Rs. 1.5 Crores.
  • Riley Meredith roped for Rs. 8 Crores.
  • Moises Henriques roped for 4.2 Crores.
  • Jalaj Saxena- INR 30 lakhs.
  • Utkarsh Singh- INR 20 lakhs.
  • Fabian Allen- INR 75 lakhs.
  • Saurabh Kumar- INR 20 lakhs.

IPL 2021 Punjab Kings New Signings

  • Punjab Kings have signed Australia fast bowler Nathan Ellis for the second phase of IPL 2021 as a replacement for Riley Meredith.
  • Adil Rashid signed for the remaining 31 matches of the IPL 2021 second phase as the replacement for Jhye Richardson.
  • Aiden Markram has replaced Dawid Malan for IPL 2021 second phase.

IPL 2021 Punjab Kings Squad – Updated

KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Ishan Porel, Sarfaraz Khan, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Hooda, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Prabhsimran Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Arshdeep Singh, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Aiden Markram.

Also read: IPL 2021 List of Players Withdraw from 14th Edition of Cash Rich Tournament

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read