HomeIPLMumbai IndiansNew Signings of Mumbai Indians(MI) in IPL 2021 Auction(Updated)

New Signings of Mumbai Indians(MI) in IPL 2021 Auction(Updated)

The five-time champions Mumbai Indians(MI) are left out with Rs 1.95 Crore for the IPL 2021 Auction. Being one of the most successful teams MI won’t look after to change its well-settled squad for the IPL 2021.

Final List Of Released Players From ALL IPL Teams [Updated] -> CHECK HERE

Mumbai Indians Squad in IPL 2020

Rohit Sharma, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Mohsin Khan, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Aditya Tare.

Mumbai released as many as seven names which include Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan Coulter-Nile and his countryman James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai and Digvijay Deshmukh from the team for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League.

Players retained by MI

Rohit Sharma, Keiron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Trent Boult, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Ankul Roy, Aditya Tare, Saurabh Tiwary, Jayant Yadav, and Anmolpreet Singh.

Players Released

Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McClenaghan, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh.

Players Roped by MI in IPL 2021 Auction

The defending champions, who won a record fifth title in 2020, had 18 players in their squad with seven spots open.

  • Nathan Coulter-Nile (5 crores)
  • Piyush Chawla (Rs 2.4 crore)
  • Adam Milne (Rs 3.2 crore)
  • James Neesham (Rs 50 lakh)
  • Arjun Tendulkar (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Marco Jansen (Rs 20 lakh)
  • Yudhvir Singh (Rs 20 lakh)

IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians New Signings

  • Arjun Tendulkar has been replaced by Delhi seamer Simarjeet Singh after suffering from an injury.

IPL 2021 MI final squad

Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Simarjeet Singh.

Final List Of Released Players From ALL IPL Teams [Updated] -> CHECK HERE

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read