HomeCricketIPLMI vs SRH Probable Playing 11; Who will be Benched for Mumbai...

MI vs SRH Probable Playing 11; Who will be Benched for Mumbai Clash, Jansen or Markram?

MI vs SRH Probable Playing 11: Hardik Pandya-led is scheduled to play in the 55th match of the IPL 2024 against Pat Cummins-led Sunrisers Hyderabad on May 06 at Wankhede Stadium.

MI vs SRH Probable Playing 11

MI vs SRH Probable Playing 11: After missing the chances in the IPL 2024 playoffs, Mumbai Indians is set to host Sunrisers Hyderabad on Monday clash. The five-time champions have been suffering back-to-back defeats in the tournament and will register only 3 victories out of 11 matches.

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad has secured 6 victories out of 11 matches they played. They are set to travel to Mumbai looking forward to a win against Mumbai to secure a spot in the playoffs. Currently, SRH secured fourth play while MI has secured the last position in the IPL 2024 points table.

“We have a huge fan base and they want to see us win. Our approach, from the beginning, has been to play each game to win and it will not be any different tomorrow,” said Naman Dhir.

“Look, that’s, that’s [Possibility of Umran Malik’s inclusion]. That’s always going to be an ongoing conversation. The way that we pick our team is very much a game-to-game situation. We know the quality that someone like Umran has and we’re obviously at a new venue tomorrow, new opposition tomorrow, and I’m sure through the course of the day his name may come up in the selection conversation,” said SRH Pace coach James Franklin.

Mumbai Indians Probable 11

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Naman Dhir, Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Thushara

Sunrisers Hyderabad Probable 11

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Nitish Reddy, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan

MI vs SRH Squad

Mumbai Indians

Player Role
Ishan Kishan Wk-Batter
Hardik Pandya Batting All-rounder
Rohit Sharma Batter
Suryakumar Yadav Batter
Tilak Varma Batter
Tim David Batter
Romario Shepherd Bowler
Mohammad Nabi Bowling All-rounder
Gerald Coetzee Bowler
Shreyas Gopal Bowling All-rounder
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Akash Madhwal Bowler
Nuwan Thushara Bowler
Kumar Karthikeya Bowling All-rounder
Piyush Chawla Bowler
Naman Dhir Batter
Luke Wood Bowler
Harvik Desai Wk-Batter
Shams Mulani Batting All-rounder
Arjun Tendulkar Bowling All-rounder
Nehal Wadhera Batter
Shivalik Sharma Batter
Anshul Kamboj Bowler
Dewal Brevis Batter
Kwena Maphaka Bowler

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Player Role
Heinrich Klaasen WK-Batter
Pat Cummins Bowler
Abhishek Sharma Bowling All-rounder
Travis Head Batter
Aiden Markram Batter
Abdul Samad Batter
Nitish Reddy Batting All-rounder
Shahbaz Ahmed Bowling All-rounder
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
Jaydev Unadkat Bowler
T. Natarajan Bowler
Mayank Markande Bowler
Umran Malik Bowler
Anmolpreet Singh Batter
Glenn Phillips Batter
Rahul Tripathi Batter
Washington Sundar Batting All-rounder
Upendra Yadav WK-Batter
Jhatavedh Subramanyan Bowler
Sanvir Singh Batting All-rounder
Vijayakanth Viyaskanth Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Marco Jansen Bowling All-rounder
Akash Maharaj Singh Bowler
Mayank Agarwal Bowler
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read