KKR vs SRH Pitch Report, Stats, Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR vs SRH Pitch Report: Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be gearing up for the third match of the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League on March 23 at Eden Gardens.

With the return of Shreyas Iyer, KKR will be eyeing for the title after failing to reach playoffs in the last two seasons. On the other hand, Pat Cummins-led SRH will be looking forward to making an impact on their opening match. We have also shared today’s match details with the fans.

Tournament Indian Premier League 2024
Match Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Venue Eden Gardens
Date Saturday, March 23, 2024
Time 07:30 PM IST / 02:00 PM GMT

KKR vs SRH Pitch Report

The Eden Gardens Stadium is one of the best batting pitches in the IPL. The result will not be affected by the toss, but Spinners will have more advantage and with KKR’s Spin strength they will be dominating the match.

Eden Gardens has hosted 11 T20I matches out of which five matches have been won by the first batting team while six matches have been won by the second batting team.

Weather Report at Eden Gardens

Weather has been wonderful in Kolkata as the maximum temperature on the match day is expected to be 31 degrees Celsius. The temperature will be around 25 degrees Celsius during the match time, But there is also the possibility of rain as several occasions in the last few days.

Eden Gardens

KKR vs SRH Head-to-Head Stats

Kolkata and Hyderabad have clashed on 25 occasions where Kolkata had the advantage as they won 16 matches while Hyderabad won 9 matches.

Hyderabad has posted a high score of 228 runs against Kolkata, while Kolkata has posted 205 runs against the sunrises.

KKR vs SRH Prediction

According to win probability reports, both sides will have a tough time securing victory in the match. Kolkata has a slight advantage with their spin options and has a 51% win probability.

KKR vs SRH Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Manish Pandey, Srikar Bharat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Anukul Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Vaibhav Arora, Dushmantha Chameera, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sakib Hussain, Suyash Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Mayank Agarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Markande, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Maharaj Singh, Nitish Reddy

How many times has KKR won the IPL title?

Kolkata Knight Riders have won IPL titles twice and will face one-time SRH on Saturday at the Eden Gardens.

What is the highest score of KKR?

KKR has posted a score of 245 runs against PBKS in the 2018 season.

Has SRH won the IPL? 

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in the 2016 season by defeating RCB by 8 runs.

What is the highest score of SRH?

Hyderabad scored 231 runs for 2 wickets during the match against Bangalore during the 2019 season.