HomeCricketIPLKKR vs MI Probable Playing 11; Will Nitish Rana Join the Set...

KKR vs MI Probable Playing 11; Will Nitish Rana Join the Set up for Mumbai Clash?

KKR vs MI Probable Playing 11: Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders is scheduled to play in the 60th match of the IPL 2024 schedule against Hardik Pandya-led Mumbai Indians on May 11 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

KKR vs MI Probable Playing 11

KKR vs MI Probable Playing 11: Being the table toppers, Kolkata Knight Riders is set to host Mumbai Indians on Saturday clash. KKR has been one of the most successful teams of the 2024 campaign with 8 victories out of 11 matches they played.

They secured a victory against Lucknow with a 98-run difference in their recent match of the campaign and one victory away from securing a spot in the playoffs.

“They have been splendid for us, the way they are playing their shots is pure bliss. They are setting us up and giving momentum and no matter what the situation is, we are playing with a positive mindset. A lefty-righty combination makes things difficult for the opposition, the bowlers have to change their plans and that makes a difference,” said Shreyas Iyer.

On the other hand, Mumbai has missed the chances for the playoffs as they secured only four victories out of the 12 matches they played. Currently, Mumbai Indians secured second-bottom position in the IPL 2024 points table.

Kolkata Knight Riders Probable 11

Phil Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana

Mumbai Indians Probable 11

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Naman Dhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Anshul Kamboj/Luke Wood, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Thushara.

KKR vs MI Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders

Player  Role
Philip Salt Wk-Batter
Shreyas Iyer Batter
Sunil Narine Bowling All-rounder
Angkrish Raghuvanshi Batting All-rounder
Andre Russell Batter
Rinku Singh Batter
Venkatesh Iyer Batting All-rounder
Ramandeep Singh Batter
Mitchell Starc Bowler
Varun Chakaravarthy Bowler
Harshit Rana Bowler
Vaibhav Arora Bowler
Suyash Sharma Bowler
Manish Pandey Batter
Anukul Roy Batting All-rounder
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wk-Batter
Allah Ghazanfar Bowler
Sakib Hussain Batter
Sherfane Rutherford Batting All-rounder
Chetan Sakariya Bowler
Nitish Rana Batter
Srikar Bharat Wk-Batter
Dushmantha Chameera Bowler

Mumbai Indians

Player Role
Ishan Kishan Wk-Batter
Hardik Pandya Batting All-rounder
Rohit Sharma Batter
Suryakumar Yadav Batter
Tilak Varma Batter
Tim David Batter
Romario Shepherd Bowler
Mohammad Nabi Bowling All-rounder
Gerald Coetzee Bowler
Shreyas Gopal Bowling All-rounder
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Akash Madhwal Bowler
Nuwan Thushara Bowler
Kumar Karthikeya Bowling All-rounder
Piyush Chawla Bowler
Naman Dhir Batter
Luke Wood Bowler
Harvik Desai Wk-Batter
Shams Mulani Batting All-rounder
Arjun Tendulkar Bowling All-rounder
Nehal Wadhera Batter
Shivalik Sharma Batter
Anshul Kamboj Bowler
Dewal Brevis Batter
Kwena Maphaka Bowler
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read