HomeCricketIPLKKR vs LSG Probable Playing 11; Who will win in Kolkata vs...

KKR vs LSG Probable Playing 11; Who will win in Kolkata vs Lucknow Clash?

KKR vs LSG Probable Playing 11: Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders is scheduled to play in the 28th match of the IPL 2024 season against Kl Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants on April 14 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

KKR vs LSG Probable Playing 11

After running a successful campaign in the IPL 2024 tournament til now, Kolkata Knight Riders is set to host Lucknow Super Giants on Sunday clash. Shreyas Iyer led the side to three victories out of four matches they played in the season.

They won the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Delhi Capitals but suffered defeat in the match against Chennai Super Kings on April 08.

Meanwhile, Lucknow Super Giants is set to visit Eden Gardens after securing three victories in five matches they played til now in the tournament. KL Rahul led the side to victory in the matches against Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Gujarat Titans but suffered a defeat in the match against Delhi Capitals on April 12.

“There’s no reason why you should talk about individual performance. I feel that Mitchell Starc has done reasonably okay. I think he’s bowled some tough overs. And he will create an impact, what he’s been picked for,” said KKR mentor Gautam Gambhir.

“He (Mayank Yadav) is feeling good, he looks good, but we don’t want to rush him. We need to protect his body, he’s itching to go. Need to make sure that he’s hundred percent (fit) before he comes back,” said KL Rahul.

Currently, KKR secured the 2nd position while LSG secured the fourth position in the IPL 2024 points table.

Kolkata Knight Riders Probable 11

Sunil Narine, Phil Salt, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana / Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana/Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy

Lucknow Super Giants Probable 11

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshad Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq / Shamar Joseph, Yash Thakur

KKR vs LSG Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders

Player Role
Philip Salt Wk-Batter
Shreyas Iyer Batter
Sunil Narine Bowling All-rounder
Angkrish Raghuvanshi Batting All-rounder
Venkatesh Iyer Batting All-rounder
Ramandeep Singh Batter
Rinku Singh Batter
Andre Russell Bowling All-rounder
Anukul Roy Batting All-rounder
Mitchell Starc Bowler
Vaibhav Arora Bowler
Varun Chakravarthy Bowler
Suyash Sharma Bowler
Manish Pandey Batter
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wk-Batter
Sakib Hussain Batter
Harshit Rana Bowler
Dushmantha Chameera Bowler
Srikar Bharat Wk-Batter
Nitish Rana Batter
Chetan Sakariya Bowler
Sherfane Rutherford Batting All-rounder
Allah Ghazanfar Bowler

Lucknow Super Giants

Player Role
KL Rahul Wk-Batter
Quinton de Kock Wk-Batter
Devdutt Padikkal Batter
Marcus Stoinis Batting All-rounder
Nicholas Pooran Wk-Batter
Deepak Hooda Batting All-rounder
Ayush Badoni Batting All-rounder
Krunal Pandya Batting All-rounder
Arshad Khan Bowler
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler
Yash Thakur Bowler
Krishnappa Gowtham Bowling All-rounder
Manimaran Siddharth Bowler
Amit Mishra Bowler
Matt Henry Bowler
Mayank Yadav Bowler
Yudhvir Singh Charak Bowler
Kyle Mayers Batting All-rounder
Ashton Turner Batting All-rounder
Prerak Mankad Batter
Mohsin Khan Bowler
Shamar Joseph Bowler
Arshin Kulkarni Batting All-rounder
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read