Top 20 Fastest Centuries in Indian Premier League(IPL) Since 2008

Fastest Hundred in IPL
Top 20 fastest IPL centuries

Times of Sports(TOS) has listed the players who hit the fastest hundred in IPL history since 2008. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the famous domestic cricket leagues played.

In cash-rich league-best cricketers in the world will unite to play under one team by forgetting their nationalities. All the eight teams in the IPL have developed quite a rivalry in the past 12 seasons.

Fastest Hundred in IPL: Chris Gayle (30 balls)

Fastest Fifty in IPL:  KL Rahul (14 balls)

Most centuries: 6 (Chris Gayle)

Most runs in IPL: Virat Kohli (5878)

List of top 20 fastest Hundred in IPL History

POSPlayerRunsBF4s6sAgainstVenueMatch Date
1Chris Gayle175301317PWIM. Chinnaswamy Stadium23 April 2013
2Yusuf Pathan1003798MIBrabourne Stadium13 March 2010
3David Miller1013887RCBIS Bindra Stadium06 May 2013
4Adam Gilchrist10942910MIDY Patil Stadium27 April 2008
5AB de Villiers129431012GLM. Chinnaswamy Stadium14 May 2016
6David Warner12643108KKRRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium30 April 2017
7Sanath Jayasuriya11445911CSKWankhede Stadium14 May 2008
8Mayank Agarwal10645107RRSharjah Cricket Stadium27 September 2020
9Murali Vijay12746811RRChidambaram03 April 2010
10Chris Gayle11746712PBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium06 May 2015
11Chris Gayle10746109PBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium06 May 2011
12AB de Villiers13347194MIWankhede Stadium10 May 2015
13Andrew Symonds11747117RRRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium24 April 2008
14Virat Kohli11347128PBKSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium18 May 2016
15Virender Sehwag11948136DECRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium05 May 2011
16Quinton de Kock10848153RCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium17 April 2016
17Wriddhiman Saha11549108KKRM. Chinnaswamy Stadium01 June 2014
18Virender Sehwag12250128CSKWankhede Stadium30 May 2014
19Michael Hussey1165089PBKSIS Bindra Stadium19 April 2008
20Shane Watson11751118SRHWankhede Stadium27 May 2018
21Murali Vijay11351154DCChidambaram25 May 2012
22Shane Watson1065196RRMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium20 April 2018
23Devdutt Padikkal10151116RRWankhede Stadium22 April 2021
24Paul Valthaty12052192CSKIS Bindra Stadium13 April 2011
25Jonny Bairstow11452127RCBRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium31 March 2019
26David Warner10952107DECRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium10 May 2012
27Rohit Sharma10952125KKREden Gardens12 May 2012
28Brendon McCullum158531013RCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium18 April 2008
29Chris Gayle12853713DCArun Jaitley Stadium17 May 2012
30Virat Kohli1095358GLM. Chinnaswamy Stadium14 May 2016
31Adam Gilchrist1065389RCBHPCA Stadium17 May 2011
32Steve Smith1015385GLMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium29 April 2016
33Suresh Raina1005376PBKSChidambaram02 May 2013
34Sanju Samson11954127PBKSWankhede Stadium12 April 2021
35Sanju Samson10254104SRHRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium29 March 2019
36David Warner1005455RCBRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium31 March 2019
37Sanju Samson1025485RPSMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium11 April 2017
38Mahela Jayawardena11055143KKREden Gardens04 April 2010
39Chris Gayle10255107KKREden Gardens22 April 2011
40Rishabh Pant12856157SRHArun Jaitley Stadium10 May 2018
41Jos Buttler12456118SRHArun Jaitley Stadium02 May 2021
42Virat Kohli1085687RPSM. Chinnaswamy Stadium07 May 2016
43Brendon McCullum1005679SRHChidambaram11 April 2015
44Shikhar Dhawan10657123PBKSDubai International Stadium20 October 2020
45Shane Watson1045795KKRBrabourne Stadium16 May 2015
46Shikhar Dhawan10157141CSKSharjah Cricket Stadium17 October 2020
47Virat Kohli1005794KKREden Gardens19 April 2019
48Virat Kohli10057111GLSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium24 April 2016
49Shaun Marsh11558117RRIS Bindra Stadium28 May 2008
50Ajinkya Rahane10558113DCSawai Mansingh Stadium22 April 2019
51Chris Gayle10458111SRHIS Bindra Stadium19 April 2018
52Hashim Amla1045886MIHolkar Cricket Stadium20 April 2017
53Ajinkya Rahane10358125RCBM. Chinnaswamy Stadium15 April 2012
54Hashim Amla1045885GLIS Bindra Stadium07 May 2017
55Ben Stokes10759143MIZayed Cricket Stadium25 October 2020
56Shane Watson1016066CSKChidambaram22 April 2013
57Ruturaj Gaikwad1016095RRZayed Cricket Stadium02 October 2021
58Ben Stokes1036176GLMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium01 May 2017
59Lendl Simmons10061142PBKSIS Bindra Stadium21 May 2014
60KL Rahul13262147RCBDubai International Stadium24 September 2020
61Ambati Rayudu1006277SRHMaharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium13 May 2018
62KL Rahul1006366MIWankhede Stadium10 April 2019
63Kevin Pietersen1036469DECArun Jaitley Stadium19 April 2012
64David Warner1076695KKRArun Jaitley Stadium29 March 2010
65Sachin Tendulkar10066123KTKWankhede Stadium15 April 2011
66Jos Buttler10066115MIDY Patil Stadium02 April 2022
67Manish Pandey11467104DECSupersport Park21 May 2009

The List of Records related to fastest century in the IPL History;

  • There are 7 Indian batsmen in the top 20 list of fastest century scorer in the IPL.
  • Fastest century in IPL was scored by Chris Gayle in just 30 balls. He achieved this feat against the Pune Warriors India in 2013.
  • The slowest century was in IPL history was scored by Manish Pandey. He scored 100 runs in 67 balls.
  • The very first century of the IPL history was scored by Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008.
  • Chris Gayle is the only batter to bag 6 centuries in IPL tournament.
  • Virat Kohli and Jos Buttler have bagged 5 centuries each.
  • David Warner, KL Rahul, and Shane Watson have scored four centuries each in the IPL history.
  • AB de Villiers, Sanju Samson has scored three centuries.
  • Virender Sehwag, Brendon McCullum, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Hashim Amla, Adam Gilchrist, Ajinkya Rahane, Quinton de Kock, and Ben Stokes have scored two centuries each.
  • Virat Kohli has scored the most (5 centuries) as an Indian in the IPL so far.

Also read: List of Top 50 Players To Hit Most Number Of Sixes in IPL Since 2008