HomeCricketIPLCSK vs LSG Probable Playing 11; Lucknow Rested Mayank Yadav for Chennai...

CSK vs LSG Probable Playing 11; Lucknow Rested Mayank Yadav for Chennai Clash

CSK vs LSG Probable Playing 11: Chennai Super Kings is set to play in the 39th match of the IPL 2024 on April 23 at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium.

CSK vs LSG Probable Playing 11

CSK vs LSG Probable Playing 11: After their defeat against Lucknow Super Giants on April 19, Chennai Super Kings are set to secure victory in the upcoming match.

Chennai and Lucknow have secured four victories each out of 7 matches they played, but Chennai stands in the fourth position of the IPL 2024 points table while Lucknow Stands in the fifth position due to the variation in the Net Run Rate. Chennai will be looking to hand defeat to LSG in the upcoming match at Chennai Stadium.

“He’s a great player, he’s been a fantastic player for a long period of time. He’s very difficult to bowl to because he plays great shots all around the ground. He seems to be in a very good mindset at the moment, he looks confident and he’s playing some good cricket.”

“That makes him very dangerous. And I think he’s also got the ability to go on and play that big innings, he can score 80-plus. If you’ve got a batter in your line-up who can score 80-plus then you’re going to win a lot of games.”

“So I guess if we can get the ball moving early that’ll be a big bonus for us. To both him and Quinton de Kock. That was one of our problems in the last game, we couldn’t break that partnership until very late,” said Michael Hussey.

Chennai Super Kings Probable 11

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Deepak Chahar, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana

Lucknow Super Giants Probable 11

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Mohsin Khan

CSK vs LSG Squad

Chennai Super Kings

Player Role
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batter
MS Dhoni Wk-Batter
Ajinkya Rahane Batter
Rachin Ravindra Batting All-rounder
Ravindra Jadeja Bowling All-rounder
Shivam Dube Bowling All-rounder
Sameer Rizvi Batter
Moeen Ali Batting All-rounder
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Shaik Rasheed Batter
Nishant Sindhu Batting All-rounder
Mitchell Santner Bowling All-rounder
Daryl Mitchell Batting All-rounder
Aravelly Avanish Wk-Batter
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
RS Hangargekar Bowler
Simarjeet Singh Bowler
Mukesh Choudhary Bowler
Prashant Solanki Bowler
Ajay Jadav Mandal Bowler
Richard Gleeson Bowler

Lucknow Super Giants

Player Role
KL Rahul Wk-Batter
Quinton de Kock Wk-Batter
Nicholas Pooran Wk-Batter
Marcus Stoinis Batting All-rounder
Deepak Hooda Batting All-rounder
Ayush Badoni Batting All-rounder
Krunal Pandya Batting All-rounder
Matt Henry Bowler
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
Mohsin Khan Bowler
Yash Thakur Bowler
Arshin Kulkarni Batting All-rounder
Krishnappa Gowtham Bowling All-rounder
Yudhvir Singh Charak Bowler
Manimaran Siddharth Bowler
Arshad Khan Bowler
Prerak Mankad Batter
Amit Mishra Bowler
Kyle Mayers Batting All-rounder
Shamar Joseph Bowler
Ashton Turner Batting All-rounder
Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler
Devdutt Padikkal Batter
Mayank Yadav Bowler
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read