RCB Captain in IPL 2024 with Vice Captain

RCB Captain in IPL 2024

RCB Captain in IPL 2024: In the last IPL season, Royal Challengers Bangalore have failed to qualify for the playoff round after managing to win only 7 games out of 14 matches in the group stage.

RCB Captain in IPL 2024

RCB Captain in IPL 2024: After Virat stepped down as RCB captain, Faf du Plessis was named as the captain of the team for the IPL 2022 season. Under his captaincy, RCB entered the playoff and finished as 3rd team.

In the IPL 2023 season, RCB failed to qualify for the playoff and was eliminated from the tournament after being placed in the 6th spot. Faf du Plessis will lead the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2024 season.

Apart from the captain, the vice-captain of the team will also play some key roles in the game and will lead the team in the absence of the captain. RCB have named Virat Kohli as their vice-captain of the team.

Check out the full list of RCB Captains in IPL since 2008 below:

  • Faf du Plessis: 2022*
  • Shane Watson: 2017(Interm Captain)
  • Virat Kohli: 2011-2021
  • Daniel Vettori: 2011-2012
  • Anil Kumble: 2009-2010
  • Kevin Pietersen: 2009
  • Rahul Dravid: 2008
Faf du Plessis
Faf du Plessis(Image: IPL)

Ahead of the Indian Premier League 2024, BCCI planned to host a mini-auction for the tournament in Dubai on December 19.

For IPL 2024 Auction, there are no restrictions on the number of players who can be released or retained. In addition to the purse remaining from the previous auction and the value of the players they release, teams will have an additional INR 5 crore to spend in the auction.

As of the previous season, BCCI allowed franchises to use the “TRADE” option where teams can exchange players between them.

IPL 2024 RCB Squad

The full details of the IPL 2024 RCB Squad will be updated here right after the official announcement. Until then check out RCB’s last year’s squad details with role and auction price details.

Player Role Auction Price Nation
Virat Kohli Batsman INR 15 CR(R) India
Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman INR 30 Lakhs(R) India
Faf du Plessis Batsman INR 7 crores(R) South Africa
Vijaykumar Vyshak Bowler INR 20 Lakhs India
Anuj Rawat (wk) WK-Batsman INR 3.40 crores(R) India
Finn Allen (wk) WK-Batsman INR 80 Lakhs(R) New Zealand
Dinesh Karthik (wk) WK-Batsman INR 5.50 crores(R) India
Mohammed Siraj Bowler INR 7 CR(R) India
Karn Sharma Bowler INR 50 Lakhs(R) India
Siddarth Kaul Bowler INR 75 Lakhs(R) India
Josh Hazlewood Bowler INR 7.75 crores(R) Australia
Harshal Patel Bowler INR 10.75 crores(R) India
Akash Deep Bowler INR 20 Lakhs(R) India
Glenn Maxwell All-rounder INR 11 CR(R) Australia
David Willey All-rounder INR 2 crores(R) England
Mahipal Lomror All-rounder INR 95 Lakhs(R) India
Shahbaz Ahmed All-rounder INR 2.40 crores(R) India
Wanindu Hasaranga All-rounder INR 10.75 crores(R) Sri Lanka
Wayne Parnell Bowler INR 75 Lakhs South Africa
Michael Bracewell Allrounder INR 1 crore New Zealand
Himanshu Sharma Bowler INR 20 Lakhs India
Manoj Bhandage Allrounder INR 20 Lakhs India
Rajan Kumar Bowler INR 70 Lakhs India
Avinash Singh Bowler INR 60 Lakhs India
R Sonu Yadav Allrounder INR 20 Lakhs India