HomeCricketIPLIPL 2023 Injured Players List With Their Replacements - UPDATED

IPL 2023 Injured Players List With Their Replacements – UPDATED

IPL 2023 Injured Players: Players auctioned to feature in the Indian Premier League will not dare to skip the tournament. However, due to some unavoidable reasons, players might withdraw from the game.

As per IPL Schedule 2023, the first match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans on March 31 in Ahmedabad. During the IPL 2023 season, a total of 70 league matches will be played including 18 double headers where all teams will play 7 Home and 7 Away matches.

Ahead of the IPL 2023 season, BCCI introduced the impact player rule and added it to the existing IPL 2023 rules list. Apart from the new rule introduction, BCCI allows the participating team to appeal for a review of No balls and Wide balls to the 3rd umpire.

The hype for the start of the IPL has never been down since its inaugural edition. Without any doubt, the thirst for the start of the upcoming season keeps increasing day by day among the fans.

Right after the announcement of the IPL 2023 Squad, BCCI and teams keep the heat in thriving with their continuous announcements including Live Streaming, Jersey, Withdraw and replacement players list.

IPL 2023 Injured Players List

IPL 2023 Injured Players List: Some IPL participating players will skip either the first few matches or the last few ones to involve in their national team. But some of the players might withdraw from the whole season owing to injury or any other personal reasons.

Teams might name replacement players for the ruled-out/withdrawn players to manage the team’s strength. Following are the details of the IPL 2023 Injured Players List along with the reason and replacement players list:

Player Team Reason Replacement Player
Jasprit Bumrah Mumbai Indians Back Issue Sandeep Warrior
Rishabh Pant Delhi Capitals Car Crash Abhishek Porel
Kyle Jamieson Chennai Super Kings Back Injury Sisanda Magala
Jhye Richardson Mumbai Indians surgery for a hamstring problem Yet To Announce
Will Jacks RCB Muscle Injury Michael Bracewell
Prasidh Krishna Rajasthan Royals Back Injury Sandeep Sharma
Jonny Bairstow Punjab Kings Leg Injury Matthew Short
Mukesh Choudhary Chennai Super Kings Back Injury Akash Singh
Kane Williamson Gujarat Titans Knee Injury Yet To Announce
Rajat Patidar Royal Challengers Bangalore Achilles Heel injury Yet To Announce

IPL 2023 Format

IPL 2023 Format: The format of the IPL 2023 edition will be the same as the previous year but there will be changes in the venues. Following are the details of the IPL 2023 Format:

  • The ten teams are divided into two groups of five.
  • A random draw was used to determine the groups and who plays whom across the groups once and twice.
  • In the group stage, each team plays 14 games facing the other four teams in their group two times each (one home and one away game), four teams in the other group once, and the remaining team two times.
  • IPL Points Table system: The team winning a match will be awarded 2 points. The losing team will not receive any points. In case of a draw or no result, both teams will be awarded 1 point.
  • A four-game playoff stage following the Page playoff system is held after the group stage. Four games will be played in the playoffs:
      • Qualifier 1: Played between the teams ranked first and second in the group stage.
      • Eliminator: Played between the teams ranked third and fourth in the group stage.
      • Qualifier 2: Played between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the Eliminator.
      • Final: Played between the winners of Qualifiers 1 and 2.

IPL 2023 Team Captains

IPL Schedule 2023: Following are the details of the IPL 2023 captains of the participating teams. Delhi Capitals is expected to announce their new captain as Rishabh Pant is on verge of losing this year’s IPL after surviving a near-fatal car accident.

Changes will be updated here(if made) after the official announcements:

Teams Captain
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Delhi Capitals David Warner
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight Riders Nitish Rana
Lucknow Super Giants KL Rahul
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf du Plessis
Sunrisers Hyderabad Aiden Markram
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read