IPL 2022 Commentators List With their Category and Salary Details

IPL 2022 Commentators List
IPL 2022 Commentators List

IPL 2022 Commentators List: Apart from the speculations of the tournament many fans await for the IPL 2022 Commentators List along with their regional category allocation.

The heat for the IPL 2022 Commentators List gets into hype right after Raina roped in as the IPL 2022 commentator. As per IPL 2022 schedule, the tournament will kick start from March 26 with the first match between CSK and KKR at Wankhede Stadium.

Commentators will be a part of the tournament and are responsible for analyzing the game in a simpler way capable of being understood by the audience, and also keeping them updated with the match incidents during the game.

In the past few years, the broadcasters have also added regional languages such as Telugu, Kannada, Marathi, and Tamil apart from English and Hindi.

Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina

IPL 2022 Commentators List

IPL 2022 Commentators List – English

Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Karthik, Deep Dasgupta, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Pommie Mbangwa, Nick Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Mathew Hayden, Kevin Pietersen

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Hindi

Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru, and Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri, Suresh Raina.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Tamil

Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee & K Srikkanth.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Marathi

Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan, Sandeep Patil

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Kannada

Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sumesh Goni, and Vinay Kumar R

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Bengali

Sanjeeb Mukherjea, Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, Debasish Datta.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Telugu

M A S Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao & T Suman.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Malayalam

Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez and C M Deepak.

IPL 2022 Commentators List – Dugout

Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris, Graeme Swann.

How much does an IPL commentator earn?

The broadcaster divided the IPL commentators into three categories to cover all IPL fans in their regional languages. Following are the details of the IPL 2022 Commentators category and their salary range:

Category Salary Range
English Panel $250,000 to $500,000
Hindi Panel $80,000 to $350,000
Dugout Panel $500,000 to $700,000

IPL 2022 New Rules

Apart from IPL 2022 Format and IPL 2022 bio bubble rules, the board has also announced some updated playing rules ahead of the IPL 2022 season. Check out the IPL 2022 New Rules below:

  • IPL 2022 to have two DRS for each innings.
  • Upon a catch dismissal, irrespective of whether the batsmen have crossed or not the incoming batsman will take the strike, except if it’s the last ball of the over
  • If any teams fails to find their playing XI due to COVID19, the BCCI will attempt to reschedule the game later in the IPL 2022. If rescheduling won’t be possible then IPL Technical Team will see the matter.
  • In Playoffs/Final: If Super Over or subsequent Super Overs can’t be completed due to some reason then the team that has finished higher in the league will be declared as the winner.