HomeCricketIndia vs EnglandEngland Announces the T20 Squad for the India Series

England Announces the T20 Squad for the India Series

A strong 16-member squad has been announced for the India vs England T20 series against India. The T20 series will be played from March 12.

Looking at the T20 World Cup, this series is very important for both teams. England team will play a T20 series against Virat Kohli led India under the leadership of Eoin Morgan. On 26 February, players of the England T20 team will leave for India.

England Announced the Squad for T20 Series vs India

All the matches of the Ind vs Eng T20 series will be played in Ahmedabad. After the T20 series, England will play a three-match ODI series against Men In Blue.

“The touring party depart on Friday 26 February and will play five T20 internationals in Ahmedabad,” ECB informed on its website.

Apart from Morgan, all-rounder Ben Stokes, experienced wicket-keeper batsmen Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow and top order batsman Dawid Malan comprise a strong line-up.

England’s squad for Ind vs Eng One-Day-International series will be announced later. Jack Ball and Matt Parkinson have been selected as reserve players for the T20 series against India. England have also named two reserve players.

Full England T20I squad for India series

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (captain), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire), Dawid Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reece Topley (Surrey), Mark Wood (Durham).


Jake Ball (Nottinghamshire), Matt Parkinson (Lancashire).

England leads the Test match series by 1-0 in the 4 match test series against India. With Joe Root’s impressive double century England beat India by a massive 227 runs difference. The second Test match of the series will be played on 13 February in Chennai. After the Test series, 5 T20s and 3 ODIs will be played between both teams.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read