Virat Kohli Centuries
Virat Kohli

List of Virat Kohli Centuries in ODI:

The title ‘Chase Master Kohli’ which has been conferred to Virat Kohli is more than enough to describe his ODI career. There have been very few in the history of cricket with such god-level of consistency. Virat Kohli Centuries has everything you can wonder about.

In a career of 11 years so far, Kohli has surpassed legends like Ricky Ponting, Kumar Sangakarra, and Jacques Kallis in the list of most centuries by a batsman.

He is threateningly close to the record of 49 ODI centuries. Kohli currently has 43 ODI centuries.

Just to refresh the memories, Kohli made his debut in ODIs against Sri Lanka on August 18, 2008. It has been 11 glorious years since that day and still, Kohli remains the undisputed king.

124 December 2009Sri Lanka1072Eden Gardens, KolkataWon
211 January 2010Bangladesh1022Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
320 October 2010Australia1182APCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
428 November 2010New Zealand1051Nehru Stadium, GuwahatiWon
519 February 2011Bangladesh1001Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
616 September 2011England1071Sophia Gardens, CardiffLost
717 October 2011England1122Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiWon
82 December 2011West Indies1172APCA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
928 February 2012Sri Lanka1332Bellerive Oval, HobartWon
1013 March 2012Sri Lanka1081Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
1118 March 2012Pakistan1832Shere Bangla National Stadium, DhakaWon
1221 July 2012Sri Lanka1061MRIC Stadium, HambantotaWon
1331 July 2012Sri Lanka1282R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
145 July 2013West Indies1021Queen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainWon
1524 July 2013Zimbabwe1152Harare Sports Club, HarareWon
1616 October 2013Australia1002Sawai Mansingh Stadium, JaipurWon
1730 October 2013Australia1152VCA Stadium, NagpurWon
1819 January 2014New Zealand1232McLean Park, NapierLost
1926 February 2014Bangladesh1362Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, FatullahWon
2017 October 2014West Indies1271HPCA Stadium, DharamshalaWon
2116 November 2014Sri Lanka1392JSCA International Stadium, RanchiWon
2215 February 2015Pakistan1071Adelaide Oval, AdelaideWon
2322 October 2015South Africa1381M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiWon
2417 January 2016Australia1171Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneLost
2520 January 2016Australia1062Manuka Oval, CanberraLost
2623 October 2016New Zealand1542Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, MohaliWon
2715 January 2017England1222Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneWon
286 July 2017West Indies1112Sabina Park, KingstonWon
2931 August 2017Sri Lanka1311R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
303 September 2017Sri Lanka1102R. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboWon
3122 October 2017New Zealand1211Wankhede Stadium, MumbaiLost
3229 October 2017New Zealand1131Green Park Stadium, KanpurWon
331 February 2018South Africa1122Kingsmead Cricket Ground, DurbanWon
347 February 2018South Africa1601Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape TownWon
3516 February 2018South Africa1292SuperSport Park, CenturionWon
3621 October 2018West Indies1402Barsapara Cricket Ground, GuwahatiWon
3724 October 2018West Indies157*1ACA-VDCA Stadium, VisakhapatnamTie
3827 October 2018West Indies1072MCA Stadium, PuneLost
3915 January 2019Australia1042Adelaide Oval, AdelaideWon
4005 March 2019Australia1161Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurWon
4108 March 2019Australia1232JSCA International Stadium Complex, RanchiLost
4211 August 2019West Indies1201Queen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainWon
4314 August 2019West Indies114*2Queen’s Park Oval, Port of SpainWon


Kohli’s Fastest ODI’s Century:

List of Virat Kohli Centuries in Test

Virat Kohli made his Test debut in 20 June 2011 against West Indies. Kohli achieved the highest ever test rating for any Indian batsman – 937 against England on 22nd August 2018. The second Indian on the list is Sunil Gavaskar with a rating of 917.

124 January 2012Australia1162Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
231 August 2012New Zealand1032M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, BangaloreWon
313 December 2012England1032Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurDrawn
422 February 2013Australia1072M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, ChennaiWon
518 December 2013South Africa1191Wanderers Stadium, JohannesburgDrawn
614 February 2014New Zealand1054Basin Reserve, WellingtonDrawn
79 December 2014Australia1152Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
89 December 2014Australia1414Adelaide Oval, AdelaideLost
926 December 2014Australia1692Melbourne Cricket Ground, MelbourneDrawn
106 January 2015Australia1472Sydney Cricket Ground, SydneyDrawn
1112 August 2015Sri Lanka1032Galle International Stadium, GalleLost
1221 July 2016West Indies2001Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North SoundWon
138 October 2016New Zealand2111Holkar Stadium, IndoreWon
1417 November 2016England1671ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, VisakhapatnamWon
158 December 2016England2352Wankhede Stadium, MumbaiWon
169 February 2017Bangladesh2041Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, HyderabadWon
1729 July 2017Sri Lanka1033Galle International Stadium, GalleWon
1820 November 2017Sri Lanka1043Eden Gardens, KolkataDrawn
1924 November 2017Sri Lanka2132Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, NagpurWon
202 December 2017Sri Lanka2431Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, DelhiDrawn
2113 January 2018South Africa1532SuperSport Park, CenturionLost
221 August 2018England1492Edgbaston Crikcet GroundLost
2320 August 2018England1033Trent Bridge, NottinghamWon
245 October 2018West Indies1391Saurashtra Cricket Association StadiumWon
2514 December 2018Australia1232Perth Stadium, PerthLost
2611 October 2019South Africa2541Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneWon
2723 November 2019Bangladesh131*2Eden Gardens, KolkataWon


Virat Kohli Centuries in IPL

Virat represents the breed of players who have been a part of only one franchise since the inception of IPL. Mind you! It’s a rare breed. Inducted into the Royal Challengers Bangalore side in the year 2008 itself, Kohli has been the face of the franchise.

S.No.DateTeam PlayedAgainstScoreVenue
124 Apr 2016RCBGL100*Rajkot
27 May 2016RCBRPS108*Bengaluru
314 May 2016RCBGL109Bengaluru
418 May 2016RCBKXIP113Bengaluru
519 Apr 2019RCBKKR100Kolkata