HomeCricketCSK vs RCB Probable Playing 11

CSK vs RCB Probable Playing 11

CSK vs RCB Probable Playing 11: The most anticipated 17th edition of the IPL 2024 is set to begin on March 22, With a grand opening ceremony before the first match of the IPL campaign.

CSK vs RCB Probable Playing 11

CSK vs RCB Probable Playing 11: Ruturaj Gaikwad-led Chennai Super Kings are scheduled to play against Faf du Plessis-led Royal Challengers Bangalore at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium. Both sides are expected to put up a good show for an impressive start in the campaign.

Both high-profile teams have clashed around 31 times in the IPL matches, of which CSK has 20 wins while RCB has 10 wins and one match concluded with no result.

Recently, MS Dhoni stepped down from captaincy just one day before the start of the tournament, and the franchise named Ruturaj Gaikwad as the captain. Rachin Ravindra is set to make his IPL debut in the absence of Devon Conway.

On the other hand, RCB star player Virat Kohli is set to feature in competitive cricket after a month’s break. He also missed the recent test series on a home tour.

Apart from probable playing, we have also shared details of today’s playing 11 of the tournament.

Chennai Super Kings Probable 11

Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Sameer Rizvi, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana

Royal Challengers Bangalore Probable 11

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep

IPL 2024 CSK vs RCB Squad 

CSK Squad

Player  Role
Ruturaj Gaikwad (C) Batter
MS Dhoni (wk) WK-Batter
Rachin Ravindra Batting All-rounder
Ajinkya Rahane Batter
Sameer Rizvi Batter
Daryl Mitchell Batting All-rounder
Shivam Dube Bowling All-rounder
Ravindra Jadeja Bowling All-rounder
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
Moeen Ali Batting All-rounder
Devon Conway WK-Batter
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Mitchell Santner Bowling All-rounder
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
Ajay Jadav Mandal Bowler
Prashant Solanki Bowler
Mukesh Choudhary Bowler
Simarjeet Singh Bowler
RS Hangargekar Bowler
Shaik Rasheed Batter
Nishant Sindhu Batting All-rounder
Aravelly Avanish WK-Batter

RCB Squad

Player Role
Faf du Plessis (c) Batter
Dinesh Karthik (WK) WK-Batter
Virat Kohli Batter
Rajat Patidar Batter
Glenn Maxwell Batting All-rounder
Cameron Green Batting All-rounder
Mahipal Lomror Batting All-rounder
Alzarri Joseph Bowler
Karn Sharma Bowler
Mohammed Siraj Bowler
Akash Deep Bowler
Reece Topley Bowler
Tom Curran Bowling all-rounder
Swapnil Singh Bowling all-rounder
Vijaykumar Vyshak Bowler
Lockie Ferguson Bowler
Mayank Dagar Bowler
Will Jacks Batting All-rounder
Suyansh Prabhudessai Batter
Anuj Rawat WK-Batter
Manoj Bhandage Batting All-rounder
Yash Dayal Bowler
Saurav Chauhan Batting All-rounder
Rajan Kumar Bowler
Himanshu Sharma Bowler
I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read