Sydney Thunder 2021/2022 Squad
Sydney Thunder 2021/2022 Squad

Table of Contents

Sydney Thunder 2021/2022 Squad: The 2015–16 BBL champions will open their BBL 2021-22 campaign with a match against Brisbane Heat at Manuka Oval on December 06, 2021. Check out Sydney Thunder 2021/22 Squad and schedule below: 

Sydney Thunder 2021/2022 Schedule

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
2December 06, 2021Sydney Thunder v Brisbane HeatManuka Oval7:15 PM9.15 AM
7December 10, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney ThunderMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
10December 12, 2021Sydney Thunder v Melbourne StarsSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
14December 19, 2021Brisbane Heat v Sydney ThunderGabba6:40 PM8.40 AM
20December 26, 2021Sydney Thunder v Sydney SixersSydney Showground Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
24December 28, 2021Sydney Thunder v Perth ScorchersManuka Oval7:15 PM9.15 AM
28December 31, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
32January 2, 2022Sydney Thunder v Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
36January 5, 2022Perth Scorchers v Sydney ThunderOptus Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
40January 8, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney ThunderMarvel Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
44January 10, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney ThunderUniversity of Tasmania Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
47January 13, 2022Sydney Thunder v Hobart HurricanesSydney Showground Stadium4:00 PM6.00 AM
50January 15, 2022Sydney Sixers v Sydney ThunderSCG7:40 PM9.40 AM
55January 19, 2022Sydney Thunder v Melbourne RenegadesSydney Showground Stadium4:40 PM6.40 AM


Also Check: BBL 2021-22 Points Table with Team Standings

Sydney Thunder 2021/2022 Squad

Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Baxter Holt, Saqib Mahmood, Jason Sangha, Muhammad Hasnain

Sydney Thunder 2021/22 Squad – New Signings

  • Fast bowler Brendan Doggett will remain with Sydney Thunder after signing a new two-year deal.
  • Sydney Thunder has secured exciting young gun Ollie Davies for the next three KFC BBL campaigns.
  • Wicketkeeper Baxter Holt has re-signed with the Sydney Thunder for the next two Big Bash campaigns.
  • Big-hitting Englishman Alex Hales set to return for a third summer in green.
  • English wicketkeeper batter Sam Billings agrees to return to the Thunder Nation.
  • Jason Sangha signs one-year deal to remain with Thunder
  • Saqib Mahmood signs for Sydney Thunder to play for BBL 2021-22.
  • Thunders signed Muhammad Hasnain for the BBL 2021-22 season.

BBL Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
BBL Teams
BBL Teams

BBL Winners List since 2011

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets