Sydney Sixers 2021/2022 Squad Schedule
Sydney Sixers 2021/2022 Squad Schedule

Table of Contents

Sydney Sixers 2021/2022 Squad: The defending BBL champions will open their BBL 2021-22 champaign with a match against Melbourne Stars at SCG on December 05, 2021. Check out the Sydney Sixers Squad 2021/22 and schedule below: 

Sydney Sixers 2021/2022 Schedule

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
1December 05, 2021Sydney Sixers v Melbourne StarsSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
4December 08, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney SixersUniversity of Tasmania Stadium6:35 PM8.35 AM
8December 11, 2021Sydney Sixers v Hobart HurricanesSCG6:45 PM8.45 AM
13December 15, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney SixersMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
16December 21, 2021Sydney Sixers v Adelaide StrikersSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
20December 26, 2021Sydney Thunder v Sydney SixersSydney Showground Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
25December 29, 2021Sydney Sixers v Brisbane HeatSCG6:05 PM8.05 AM
30January 1, 2022Sydney Sixers v Melbourne RenegadesCoffs International Stadium7:30 PM9.30 AM
34January 4, 2022Brisbane Heat v Sydney SixersMetricon Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
38January 6, 2022Perth Scorchers v Sydney SixersOptus Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
42January 9, 2022Sydney Sixers v Perth ScorchersCoffs International Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
45January 11, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney SixersGMHBA Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
50January 15, 2022Sydney Sixers v Sydney ThunderSCG7:40 PM9.40 AM
53January 18, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM


Also Check: BBL 2021-22 Points Table with Team Standings

Sydney Sixers 2021/2022 Squad

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Carlos Brathwaite, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe, Shadab Khan

Sydney Sixers 2021/22 Squad New Signings

  • Heralded spinner Stephen O’Keefe has re-signed for another season with the Sydney Sixers
  • Carlos Brathwaite re-signs for the BBL 2021-22.
  • James Vince returns to the club for KFC BBL|11.
  • Jackson Bird has signed a new two-year deal to remain with the Sydney Sixers
  • Shadab Khan will be playing for Sydney Sixers in Big Bash 2021-22.

BBL Teams

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Perth Scorchers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
BBL Teams
BBL Teams

BBL Winners List since 2011

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets