Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule, Squad, Format

Women's Asia Cup 2024 

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule: The ninth edition of the Women’s Asia Cup will be played between July 19 and July 28 in Sri Lanka. Women’s Asia Cup 2024 will follow the T20 format and will serve as a preparation camp for the upcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled to be played in Bangladesh later this year.

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 

The tournament will be played between eight teams and the participating teams will be categorised into two groups. India joins Pakistan, UAE and Nepal in Group A, while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Thailand and Malaysia slot into Group B.

  • Group A: India, Pakistan, UAE, Nepal
  • Group B: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Thailand

The top 2 teams from each group will be advanced to the semi-finals where the winners of the semi final 1 and 2 will play the Women’s Asia Cup 2024 final on July 28.

The tournament will also feature all female referees and umpires, following the successful implementation of the same in the previous edition.

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule

The first match of the tournament will be played between Pakistan Women and Nepal women. Notably, the latter part of the Asia Cup will clash with the start of the Women’s Hundred 2024 tournament which begins on July 23.

Check out the full Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule below:

Date Day Match
Jul-19 Friday Pakistan Women vs Nepal women
Jul-19 Friday India Women vs UAE Women
Jul-20 Saturday Malaysia Women vs Thailand Women
Jul-20 Saturday Sri Lanka Women vs Bangladesh Women
Jul-21 Sunday Nepal Women vs UAE Women
Jul-21 Sunday India Women vs Pakistan Women
Jul-22 Monday Sri Lanka Women vs Malaysia Women
Jul-22 Monday Bangladesh Women vs Thailand Women
Jul-23 Tuesday Pakistan Women vs UAE Women
Jul-23 Tuesday India Women vs Nepal Women
Jul-24 Wednesday Bangladesh Women vs Malaysia Women
Jul-24 Wednesday Sri Lanka Women vs Thailand Women
Jul-26 Friday Semi-final 1 (Group A1 vs Group B2)
Jul-26 Friday Semi-final 2 (Group B1 vs Group A2)
Jul-28 Sunday FINAL

Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Squad

India Women’s Squad


Pakistan Women’s Squad


UAE Women’s Squad


Nepal Women’s Squad


Bangladesh Women’s Squad


Sri Lanka Women’s Squad


Malaysia Women’s Squad


Thailand Women’s Squad


Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Format

  • All participating teams will be divided into two groups of four teams.
  • Each team will play once against the remaining team of their particular group.
  • The top 2 teams of each group will advance to the semifinal round.
  • semifinal 1 will be played between A1(Group A 1st positioned team) vs B2(Group B 2nd positioned team).
  • Semifinal 2 will be played between B1(Group B 1st positioned team) vs A2(Group A 2nd positioned team).
  • The winners of the semifinal 1 and 2 will face each other to play the grand FINAL of the tournament on January 8 in Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla.