HomeCricketAsia CupAsia Cup 2022 Squad with Stand-by Players List - Updated

Asia Cup 2022 Squad with Stand-by Players List – Updated

Asia Cup 2022 Squad: Asia Cup 2022 is scheduled to play between August – September 2022 where the final match is scheduled to play on September 11. As per the Asia Cup 2022 schedule, the first match will be played between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan on August 27 in Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) in October 2021 announced that Sri Lanka would host the tournament in 2022, with Pakistan hosting the 2023 edition.

Due to the ongoing economic and political crisis in Sri Lanka, the tournament moved to the United Arab Emirates with Sri Lanka Cricket serving as the tournament’s host.

All matches will be played at 7:30 PM IST/02:00 PM GMT across Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Star Sports will broadcast the Asia Cup 2022 matches in India. Check: Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming for All Locations With Subscription Details

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will play a qualifying round with the winner joining India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh in the main tournament.

A total of 6 teams will participate in the Asia Cup 2022. While 5 teams have already qualified for the tournament 1 team from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will qualify and join the rest of the teams.

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Hong Kong

Asia Cup 2022 Squad

The full Asia Cup 2022 Squad will be updated here right after the teams finalize their full Asia cup 2022 squad with their standby players. Following are the full details of the Asia Cup 2022 squad for all participating teams:

Asia Cup 2022 Pakistan Squad Team list

Player Role
Babar Azam (c) Batsman
Fakhar Zaman Batsman
Haider Ali Batsman
Khushdil Shah Batsman
Asif Ali Batsman
Iftikhar Ahmed Batting All-rounder
Shadab Khan Bowling All-rounder
Mohammad Nawaz Bowling All-rounder
Mohammad Wasim Bowling All-rounder
Mohammad Rizwan WK-Batsman
Haris Rauf Bowler
Naseem Shah Bowler
Shahnawaz Dahani Bowler
Usman Qadir Bowler
Mohammad Hasnain Bowler

Asia Cup 2022 India Squad team list

Player Role
Rohit Sharma (C) Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Hardik Pandya
Batting All-rounder
Deepak Hooda
Batting All-rounder
Axar Patel
Bowling All-rounder
R Ashwin
Bowling All-rounder
KL Rahul  WK-Batsman
Rishabh Pant  WK-Batsman
Dinesh Karthik WK-Batsman
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
Arshdeep Singh Bowler
R Bishnoi Bowler
Avesh Khan Bowler
Y Chahal Bowler


STAND-BY PLAYERS: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar

Asia Cup 2022 Sri Lanka Squad team list

Player Role
Pathum Nissanka Batsman
Nuwanidu Fernando Batsman
Danushka Gunathilaka Batting All-rounder
Dhananjaya de Silva Batting All-rounder
Dasun Shanaka (C) Batting All-rounder
Charith Asalanka Bowling All-rounder
Wanindu Hasaranga Bowling All-rounder
Kusal Mendis WK-Batsman
Bhanuka Rajapaksa WK-Batsman
Dinesh Chandimal WK-Batsman
Ashen Bandara Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
Jeffrey Vandersay Bowler
Praveen Jayawickrama Bowler
Chamika Karunaratne Bowler
Dilshan Madushanka Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler
Nuwan Thushara Bowler

Asia Cup 2022 Afghanistan Squad team list

Player Role
Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Hashmatullah Shahidi Batsman
Hazratullah Zazai Batsman
Ibrahim Zadran Batsman
Usman Ghani Batsman
Samiullah Shinwari Batting All-rounder
Mohammad Nabi (C) Bowling All-rounder
Afsar Zazai WK-Batsman
Rahmanullah Gurbaz WK-Batsman
Azmatullah Omarzai Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Karim Janat Bowler
Mujeeb ur Rahman Bowler
Naveen ul Haq Bowler
Noor Ahmad Bowler
Farid Ahmad Malik Bowler
Rashid Khan Others


STAND-BY PLAYERS: Nijat Masood, Qais Ahmed, Sharafuddin Ashraf

Asia Cup 2022 Bangladesh Squad team list

Player Role
Sabbir Rahman Batsman
Shakib Al Hasan (c) Batting All-rounder
Afif Hossain Batting All-rounder
Mosaddek Hossain Batting All-rounder
Mahmudullah Batting All-rounder
Mahedi Hasan Batting All-rounder
Mohammad Saifuddin Bowling All-rounder
Mehidy Hasan Miraz Bowling All-rounder
Anamul Haque WK-Batsman
Mushfiqur Rahim WK-Batsman
Parvez Hossain Emon WK-Batsman
Nurul Hasan Sohan(Ruled out) WK-Batsman
Hasan Mahmud(Ruled out) Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Nasum Ahmed Bowler
Ebadot Hossain Bowler
Taskin Ahmed Bowler

Asia Cup 2022 Hong Kong Squad team list

Player Role
Babar Hayat Batsman
Kinchit Shah Batting Allrounder
Ghazanfar Mohammad Batting Allrounder
Nizakat Khan (c) Bowling Allrounder
Yasim Murtaza Bowling Allrounder
Aizaz Khan Bowling Allrounder
Scott McKechnie (wk) WK-Batsman
Zeeshan Ali WK-Batsman
Dhananjay Rao Bowler
Wajid Shah Bowler
Ayush Shukla Bowler
Ahan Trivedi Bowler
Mohammad Waheed Bowler
Aftab Hussain Bowler
Ateeq Iqbal Bowler
Ehsan Khan Bowler
Haroon Arshad Bowler

Asia Cup Winners List

With seven titles (six ODI and one T20I), India is the most successful team in the Asia Cup. Sri Lanka is the second most successful team, with five trophies. Sri Lanka has played the most Asia Cups (14) followed by India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh who have played 13 each.

Year Winner Runner Format Host Nation
1984 India Sri Lanka ODI
1986 Sri Lanka Pakistan ODI Sri Lanka
1988 India Sri Lanka ODI Bangladesh
1990/91 India Sri Lanka ODI India
1995 India Sri Lanka ODI
1997 Sri Lanka India ODI Sri Lanka
2000 Pakistan Sri Lanka ODI Bangladesh
2004 Sri Lanka India ODI Sri Lanka
2008 Sri Lanka India ODI Pakistan
2010 India Sri Lanka ODI Sri Lanka
2012 Pakistan Bangladesh ODI Bangladesh
2014 Sri Lanka Pakistan ODI Bangladesh
2016 India Bangladesh T20I Bangladesh
2018 India Bangladesh ODI UAE
2022 Sri Lanka Pakistan T20I UAE
2023 TBA TBA ODI Pakistan

TBA – To Be Announced

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read