HomeCricketWPLWPL Sponsors Details Announced By BCCI - Full List

WPL Sponsors Details Announced By BCCI – Full List

WPL Sponsors: BCCI has signed Dream11, CEAT Tyres and Amul as partners for the upcoming TATA WPL. The three brands will be associated for three seasons from 2023 to 2025.

After leading the Men’s IPL towards glory, BCCI introduced the Women’s Premier League in 2023 with a total of 5 teams. As for Men’s IPL, the Women’s Premier League also follows the Auction process for the teams to build their squad.

WPL follows the Round-robin and playoffs format where the top three teams of the WPL Points Table will enter the playoffs. The first-positioned team will directly qualify for the final match while 2nd and 3rd positioned teams will play the eliminator.

The winner of the Eliminator will play the final match against the no.1 team in the WPL Points table.

WPL Sponsors

WPL Sponsors: Viacom 18, had acquired the global media rights for TV and digital broadcast for the inaugural Women’s Premier League under a five-year contract beginning in 2023 for an amount of INR 951 crore.

BCCI has received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction. Right after successfully hosting the WPL 2023 Auction, BCCI warned 5 WPL teams that it can involve commercial associations with fantasy sports but must avoid involvement with cryptocurrencies, betting, gambling, real money and tobacco sectors.

The board has warned that any franchise associating itself with barred brands could face stringent actions. Following are the details of the WPL Sponsors:

Category Sponsor
Title Sponsor TATA
Associate Partner Sintex
Official Strategic Timeout Partner CEAT
Official Fantasy Game Partner Dream11
Official Beverage Partner Amul Kool
Official Broadcaster Sports 18
Official Digital Streaming Partner Jio cinema


Commenting on the associations, Mr Jay Shah, Honorary Secretary, BCCI said: “There is rising interest in the inaugural edition of the TATA Women’s Premier League. New partners coming on board is a testament to the quality and popularity that the tournament is set to garner amongst the fans and other stakeholders.

We are sure that the league will provide ample opportunities for players to showcase their class and talent. We thank all the partners for their support as we look forward to a fruitful inaugural edition of the TATA Women’s Premier League.”

Mr Arun Singh Dhumal, Chairperson, IPL said: “The TATA Women’s Premier League is going to be a significant tournament in the cricket calendar and it is wonderful to have the official partners on board.

We believe this is a very positive sign for women’s cricket in India and the marquee tournament is going to grow from strength to strength in the years to follow. I thank all our partners for their support on this wonderful journey. We are sure that we will deliver great value to them.”

WPL Rules

Team combination will always play a crucial role in the team’s strength. Each team also bag backup players during the auction event. Following are the details of Women’s Premier League Rules:

  • Each team is allowed a maximum squad size of 18 players
  • No team can have more than six overseas players in their squad
  • A team will be allowed to have a maximum of five overseas players, four of whom may come from Full Member nations and the fifth from an Associate Member nation.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read