WPL 2023 Commentators – Full List With Live Streaming Details

WPL 2023 Commentators

WPL 2023 Commentators: Ahead of the much-awaited Women’s Premier League, the broadcasters have released the commentators’ list which includes Aakash Chopra, Venkatesh Prasad and many others.

WPL 2023 Commentators

WPL 2023 Commentators: As per the WPL 2023 rules, three of the five competing sides will enter the playoffs, with the top team directly entering the final and the second and third-placed sides playing the Eliminator.

The top three teams of the WPL 2023 Points Table will enter the WPL 2023 Playoffs. As per WPL 2023 schedule, the first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants on March 4 with the final match on March 26.

Only Viacom18 and Disney Star bid for the media rights of WPL. Where Viacom’s INR 951 crore bid defeats Star’s bid of INR 98 crore (only digital). Sports18 and Jio Cinema will live telecast the WPL 2023 tournament in India. Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Commentators:

  • Aakash Chopra
  • Venkatesh Prasad
  • Anjum Chopra
  • Punam Raut
  • Reema Malhotra
  • Veda Krishnamurthy
  • Natalie Germanos
  • Kate Cross
  • Mel Jones
  • Zaheer Khan
  • Parthiv Patel

WPL 2023 Live Streaming

Following are the details of the WPL Live Streaming 2023:

Location Broadcaster
India Sports18, Jio Cinema
United Kingdom Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United States Willow TV
Australia Fox Sports, Yupp TV
Middle East Willow TV
South Africa SuperSport
New Zealand Sky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
Caribbean Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
Canada Willow TV
Bangladesh Channel 9
Afghanistan Radio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
Nepal Yupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Sri Lanka Yupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV
Maldives Yupp TV, Medianet
Singapore StarHub TV+

WPL 2023 Format 

WPL 2023 Format: WPL 2023 will follow the Round Robin format with Group System and Playoffs format. Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Format:

  • All participating(5) teams will play against each other twice which will mark a total of 20 league matches.
  • The topper of the WPL 2023 Points Table will directly qualify for the final.
  • The eliminator match will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed teams.
  • The winner of the eliminator will qualify as the second finalist for the WPL 2023 final match.

WPL Teams and Captains 2023

WPL Teams and Captains 2023: BCCI has received INR 4669.99 crores in the Women’s Premier League team Auction. Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Teams Captains:

Team Name Owner City Captain Amount
Gujarat Giants Adani Group Ahmedabad Beth Mooney INR 1289 Cr
Mumbai Indians Reliance Industries Mumbai Harmanpreet Kaur INR 912.99 Cr
Royal Challengers Bangalore Diageo Bengaluru Smriti Mandhana INR 901 Cr
Delhi Capitals JSW–GMR Delhi Meg Lanning INR 810 Cr
UP Warriorz Capri Global Lucknow Alyssa Healy INR 757 Cr

WPL 2023 Venues

The WPL 2023 will be played across 2 different venues in Mumbai namely:

  • CCI
  • DY Patil Stadium