HomeWorld CupT20I World CupICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Australia Squad - Complete List

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Australia Squad – Complete List

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Australia Squad: As per the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule, Australia will play their first match of the tournament against Oman on June 5 in Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

As the tournament nears, all participating teams started to announce their squad, jerseys, training kits and support staff details for the global event.

T20 World Cup 2024 Australia Squad

Current ODI World Cup winners – Australia will look forward to bag another ICC trophy by winning this edition of the T20 World Cup. Australia won their first T20I title in 2021 by beating New Zealand by 8 wickets.

Mitch Marsh has been named as the captain of the Australian cricket team for the 2024 T20 World Cup. IPL 2024 sensation Jake Fraser-McGurk and senior batter Steven Smith are the notable names to miss the Australia squad for the ICC event.

Smith has been a consistent presence for the Aussies’ past five white-ball World Cup tilts, helping them win in 2015 and 2023 (ODI), and 2021 (T20). The 34-year-old, who featured at the last edition of the T20 showpiece event held in the Caribbean in 2010, has not missed out on an Australian World Cup squad since 2014.

Notably, teams can make changes to their 2024 T20 World Cup squad till 25th May.

  1. Mitch Marsh (c)
  2. Ashton Agar
  3. Pat Cummins
  4. Tim David
  5. Nathan Ellis
  6. Cameron Green
  7. Josh Hazlewood
  8. Travis Head
  9. Josh Inglis
  10. Glenn Maxwell
  11. Mitchell Starc
  12. Marcus Stoinis
  13. Matthew Wade
  14. David Warner
  15. Adam Zampa

T20 World Cup 2024 Group

A total of 55 matches will be played between 20 teams during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Notably, only 16 teams were featured in the last edition of the tournament.

In addition to the two hosts, the top 8 teams from the previous tournament automatically qualified, as did the next 2 teams in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings.

The remaining 8 teams were decided via a regional qualification process. This is the first time that Canada, Uganda, and the United States have qualified for the T20 World Cup.

Click the team name to check their complete World Cup 2024 squad details.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
India England New Zealand South Africa
Pakistan Australia West Indies Sri Lanka
Ireland Namibia Afghanistan Bangladesh
Canada Scotland Uganda Netherlands
USA Oman Papua New Guinea Nepal

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will follow the group stage, Super 8s and knockout stage format.

  • The qualified 20 teams will divided into 4 groups of five teams.
  • The top 2 teams in each group will advance to the Super8 round.
  • The qualified teams will be categorised into 2 groups of four teams where the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the knockout stage.
  • In the knockout stage, a total of 2 semifinals and a final game will be played to decide the winner of the tournament.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read