HomeWorld CupODIMen's ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List - Full List

Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List – Full List

ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List: Ahead of the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 start, the hosting board have announced the commentators list for the tournament.

As per ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, England and New Zealand will play the first match of the tournament on October 5 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. A total of 48 matches will be played between 10 participating teams across 10 venues in different cities across India.

It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011. As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will also follow the same format where each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage to play semifinal 1 and semifinal 2.

ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List

ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List: More international icons and former captains will be joined in on the fun by former international stars including Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar and many others.

Check out the full list of ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List with their nationality below:

Commentators – Former Cricketers 

Commentator Nationality
Ricky Ponting Australia
Eoin Morgan England and Ireland
Shane Watson Australia
Lisa Sthalekar Australia
Ramiz Raja Pakistan
Ravi Shastri India
Aaron Finch Australia
Sunil Gavaskar India
Matthew Hayden Australia
Ian Smith New Zealand
Nasser Hussain England
Ian Bishop Trinidad – West Indies
Waqar Younis Pakistan
Shaun Pollock South Africa
Anjum Chopra India
Michael Atherton England
Simon Doull New Zealand
Mpumelelo Mbangwa Zimbabwe
Sanjay Manjrekar India
Katey Martin New Zealand
Dinesh Karthik India
Dirk Nannes Australia and Netherlands
Samuel Badree Trinidad – West Indies
Athar Ali Khan Bangladesh
Russel Arnold Sri Lanka

Commentators – Broadcasters

The panel will be rounded off by some of the leading broadcasters in the world. Check out the ODI World Cup 2023 Commentators List below:

Commentator Nationality
Harsha Bhogle India
Kass Naidoo South Africa
Mark Nicholas England
Natalie Germanos Australia
Mark Howard Australia
Ian Ward England

Star Sports commentators

Apart from the ICC, the broadcaster Star Sports will also appoint regional commentators for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023. Check out the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 commentators for regional languages below:


  • S. Badrinath
  • Murali Vijay
  • Yomahesh
  • Vijayakumar
  • Russel Arnold
  • Hemang Badani
  • S Ramesh
  • RJ Balaji(Actor)


  • Venugopal Rao
  • T Suman
  • Ashish Reddy
  • Kalyan Krishna


  • Vinay Kumar
  • Gundappa Viswanath
  • Vijay Bharadwaj
  • Bharath Chipli
  • Pavan Deshpande
  • Akhil Balachandra


  • Manan Desai
  • Akash Trivedi
  • Deep Vaidya
  • Nayan Mongia


  • Amol Muzumdar
  • Lalchand Rajput
  • Pravin Tambe


  • Tinu Yohannan
  • Raiphi Gomez

Bangla feed

  • Abhishek Jhunjhunwala
  • Ashoke Dinda

Others commentators

  • K Srikkanth
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • S Sreesanth
  • Dale Steyn
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Imran Tahir
  • Deep Dasgupta
  • Mohammad Kaif
  • Mithali Raj
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read