HomeWorld CupODITeam Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023 - Time Table, Date

Team Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023 – Time Table, Date

Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023: The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to host by India between October 5 to November 19. It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011.

As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will be played between ten teams. Each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage to play semifinal 1 and semifinal 2.

Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023

Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023: Australian Men’s cricket team is considered as one of the most successful teams in cricket history. Australia played their first ODI match against England on January 5, 1971, in Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.

Australia Men’s cricket team made their first World Cup appearance in 1975 and played all 12 hosted tournaments so far and bagged the trophy on five occasions.

Australian Men’s cricket team emerged as the ODI World Cup winners in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. Australian men’s cricket team currently holds the top position in the ICC Men’s ODI Team rankings.

Check out the Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023 below with the venue, IST and GMT details:

Date Match Venue Time(IST) GMT
Sun, 08 October India vs Australia Chidambaram, Chennai 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Thu, 12 October Australia vs South Africa BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Mon, 16 October Australia vs Sri Lanka BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Fri, 20 October Australia vs Pakistan M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Wed, 25 October Australia vs Netherlands Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Sat, 28 October Australia  vs New Zealand Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala 10:30 AM 8:00 AM
Sat, 04 November England vs Australia Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Tue, 07 November Australia vs Afghanistan Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 2:00 PM 11:30 AM
Sat, 11 November Australia vs Bangladesh Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Gahunje 10:30 AM 8:00 AM

CHECKMen’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Full Schedule, Venue

Australia ODI World Cup 2023 Squad

Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

2023 World Cup Qualification Process

Australia ODI World Cup Schedule 2023: The ICC Cricket World Cup Super League 2020-23  will be the main qualification pathway for the tournament. The top seven sides in the CWCSL table and India, who will qualify automatically as hosts, will gain direct entry into the tournament.

The five remaining teams on the CWCSL table, the top three teams from ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 and the top two team teams from the 2023 World Cup Qualifier Play-off will then contest in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, which will decide the final two teams to qualify for the World Cup.

CHECKICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Live Streaming For All Locations

World Cup 2023 Teams

As host, team India will automatically qualify for World Cup 2023. Along with India, six other teams have qualified for the World Cup 2023. Following are the details of the World Cup 2023 Teams.

  • South Africa
  • India(H)
  • England
  • Bangladesh
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Afghanistan
  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka

World Cup 2023 Format

  • Ten teams will contest for the coveted trophy.
  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • The top four teams at the end of the round-robin stage will qualify for the semi-finals.
  • The winners of the two successive semi-finals will contest in the final, where the champion will be crowned.

World Cup 2023 News

*The latest World Cup 2023 News updates will be listed on top. Refresh for the latest feed!!!

  • Pat Cummins has been ruled out for 6 weeks as he is undergoing rehabilitation for his injured left wrist but is expected to join the Australian squad for the South Africa series.
  • 21 June 2023 – ICC and BCCI both have turned down the request of PCB to switch venues of Afghanistan and Australia’s matches in Chennai & Bengaluru of this ODI World Cup 2023.
  • 5 May 2023 – As per a report, Chepauk is likely to host India vs Australia match while India vs Pakistan match is likely to stage at Ahmedabad.

CHECKTeam India ODI World Cup Schedule 2023 – Time Table, Date

Cricket World Cup 

ICC will organize the World Class event once every four years with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament.

The tournament is considered the “Flagship event of the international cricket calendar” by the ICC. Though a lot of domestic and international tournaments happen every month, the wait for the GRAND Cricket ODI World Cup will never end.

The first edition of the tournament was played in 1975 where West Indies won the title by beating Australia by 17 runs in a 60-over match. England won the tournament’s last edition by defeating New Zealand in the 2019 World Cup final game.

World Cup 2019 winner
England Won the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2019

CHECK: ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List in ODI and T20I

Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup Winners and Runners

The next Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be held in 2023 in India.

The table given below gives the list of 50 overs ICC Men’s World Cup Winners along with the runner-ups and Hosts for each year the event was organized:

Year Winner Runner Up Host Final Venue
2019 England New Zealand England Lord’s, London
2015 Australia New Zealand Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground
2011 India Sri Lanka India Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2007 Australia Sri Lanka Australia Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2003 Australia India Australia Wanderers, Johannesburg
1999 Australia Pakistan England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1996 Sri Lanka Australia India, Pakistan & Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
1992 Pakistan England Australia & New Zealand Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
1987 Australia England India & Pakistan Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1983 India West Indies England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1979 West Indies England England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1975 West Indies Australia England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List

The team’s captain plays a crucial role in winning a cricket match; winning an ICC trophy requires a huge role from the team’s captain.

Find the detailed list of cricket World cup winning captains list since 1975 below:

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting
2003 Australia Ricky Ponting
1999 Australia Steve Waugh
1996 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd
1975 West Indies Clive Lloyd
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read