HomeWorld CupODIICC Men's Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad - All 10 Teams

ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad – All 10 Teams

ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad: The much-awaited ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 is scheduled to play in India between October 5 to November 19.

As per ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, England and New Zealand will play the first match of the tournament on October 5 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. A total of 48 matches will be played between 10 participating teams across 10 venues in different cities across India.

It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011. As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will also follow the same format where each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage to play semifinal 1 and semifinal 2.

The first edition of the tournament was played in 1975 where West Indies won the title by beating Australia by 17 runs in a 60-over match. England won the last edition of the tournament by defeating New Zealand in the 2019 World Cup final game.

World Cup 2019 winner
England Won the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2019

ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad

ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad: Under ICC regulations squads must be finalised prior to September 28, with Australia’s first game at this year’s World Cup coming against hosts India in Chennai on October 8.

Check out the full ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad for all 10 teams below:


Player Role
Rohit Sharma(c) Batsman
Shubman Gill Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Shreyas Iyer Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Ishan Kishan(wk) WK-Batsman
KL Rahul(wk) WK-Batsman
Ravichandran Ashwin Allrounder
Ravindra Jadeja Allrounder
Prasidh Krishna Bowler
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Mohammad Shami Bowler
Mohammad Siraj Bowler
Kuldeep Yadav Bowler


Player Role
Travis Head Batter
Steve Smith Batter
David Warner Batter
Sean Abbott All-rounder
Cameron Green All-rounder
Mitchell Marsh All-rounder
Glenn Maxwell All-rounder
Marcus Stoinis All-rounder
Marnus Labuschagne All-rounder
Josh Inglis Wicket-keeper
Alex Carey Wicket-keeper
Adam Zampa Spin Bowler
Mitchell Starc Pace Bowler
Josh Hazlewood Pace Bowler
Pat Cummins (c) Pace Bowler

South Africa

Player Role
Temba Bavuma(C) Batsman
Reeza Hendricks Batsman
Rassie Van Der Dussen Batsman
Aiden Markram Batsman
David Miller Batsman
Quinton de Kock WK-Batsman
Heinrich Klaasen WK-Batsman
Marco Jansen Allrounder
Andile Phehlukwayo Allrounder
Gerald Coetzee Bowler
Keshav Maharaj Bowler
Lungi Ngidi Bowler
Lizaad Williams Bowler
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler


Player Role
Max O’Dowd Batsman
Vikram Singh Batsman
Wesley Barresi Batsman
Sybrand Engelbrecht Batsman
Scott Edwards (c) Wicket-keeper
Bas de Leede All-rounder
Teja Nidamanuru All-rounder
Colin Ackermann All-rounder
Roelof van der Merwe All-rounder
Saqib Zulfiqar All-rounder
Shariz Ahmad Spin bowler
Aryan Dutt Spin bowler
Paul van Meekeren Pace bowler
Logan van Beek Pace bowler
Ryan Klein Pace bowler


Player Role
Dawid Malan Batter
Joe Root Batter
Harry Brook Batter
Jos Buttler (c) Wicket-keeper
Jonny Bairstow Wicket-keeper
Moeen Ali All-rounder
Sam Curran All-rounder
Liam Livingstone All-rounder
Ben Stokes All-rounder
David Willey All-rounder
Chris Woakes All-rounder
Adil Rashid Spin bowler
Gus Atkinson Pace bowler
Reece Topley Pace bowler
Mark Wood Pace bowler


Batter Role
Hashmatullah Shahidi (c) Batsman
Ibrahim Zadran Batsman
Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Riaz Hassan Batsman
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk) Wicket-keeper
Ikram Alikhil Wicket-keeper
Rahmat Shah All-rounder
Mohammad Nabi All-rounder
Omarzai All-rounder
Rashid Khan All-rounder
Noor Ahmad Spin Bowler
Mujeeb-ur-Rahman Spin Bowler
Abdul Rahman Pace Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Pace Bowler
Naveen-ul-Haq Pace Bowler

New Zealand

Batter Role
Kane Williamson (c) Batter
Glenn Phillips Batter
Will Young Batter
Devon Conway Wicket-keeper
Tom Latham Wicket-keeper
Mark Chapman All-rounder
Daryl Mitchell All-rounder
Jimmy Neesham All-rounder
Rachin Ravindra All-rounder
Mitch Santner All-rounder
Ish Sodhi Spin Bowler
Trent Boult Pace Bowler
Lockie Ferguson Pace Bowler
Kyle Jamieson Pace Bowler
Tim Southee Pace Bowler


Player Role
Babar Azam (c) Batsman
Fakhar Zaman Batsman
Imam-ul-Haq Batsman
Abdullah Shafique Batsman
Saud Shakeel Batsman
Iftikhar Ahmed Batsman
Mohammad Rizwan Wicket-keeper
Salman Ali Agha All-rounder
Mohammad Nawaz All-rounder
Mohammad Wasim All-rounder
Shadab Khan All-rounder
Usama Mir Spin bowler
Haris Rauf Pace bowler
Hasan Ali Pace bowler
Shaheen Afridi Pace bowler

Sri Lanka

Check out the ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Sri Lanka Squad below:

Player Role
Pathum Nissanka Batsman
Kusal Perera Batsman
Dimuth Karunaratna Batsman
Kusal Mendis WK-Batsman
Sadeera Samarawickrama WK-Batsman
Angelo Mathews Allrounder
Charith Asalanka Allrounder
Dananjaya De Silva All-rounder
Dushan Hemantha All-rounder
Chamika Karunaratne All-rounder
Dunith Wellalage Spin Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Spin Bowler
Dushmantha Chameera Pace Bowler
Dilshan Madushanka Pace Bowler
Kasun Rajitha Pace Bowler


Player Role
Tanzid Hasan Tamim Batter
Najmul Hossain Shanto (c) Batter
Tawhid Hridoy Batter
Litton Kumer Das Wicket-keeper
Mushfiqur Rahim Wicket-keeper
Anamul Haque Wicket-keeper
Mahmudullah Riyad All-rounder
Mehidy Hasan Miraz All-rounder
Shak Mahedi Hasan All-rounder
Nasum Ahmed Spin bowler
Taskin Ahmed Pace bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Pace bowler
Hasan Mahmud Pace bowler
Shoriful Islam Pace bowler
Tanzim Hasan Sakib Pace bowler


CHECKICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Live Streaming For All Locations

World Cup 2023 Venue

The tournament comprises a total of 48 games including three knockouts. Apart from Ahmedabad stadium, the 2023 World Cup matches will be played across Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai and Pune.

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Format

  • Ten teams will contest for the coveted trophy.
  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • The top four teams of the World Cup 2023 Points Table will qualify for the semi-finals.
  • The winners of the two subsequent semi-finals will contest in the final, where the champion will be crowned.

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List

The team’s captain plays a crucial role in winning a cricket match; winning an ICC trophy requires a huge role from the team’s captain.

Find the detailed list of cricket World Cup-winning captains since 1975 below:

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting
2003 Australia Ricky Ponting
1999 Australia Steve Waugh
1996 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd
1975 West Indies Clive Lloyd
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read