ODI World Cup 2023 Final Date with Stadium, Time, Ticket

ODI World Cup 2023

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Date: The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be hosted by India between October 5 to November 19. It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011.

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Date

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Date: The grand final of the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 will be played on November 19 between the winners of semifinal 1 and semifinal 2 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

A total of 48 matches will be played between 10 participating teams across 10 venues in different cities across India.

As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will also follow the same format where each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will enter the knockout stage where the winner of the semifinal 1 and 2 will play the grand FINAL game.

The first edition of the tournament was played in 1975 where West Indies won the title by beating Australia by 17 runs in a 60-over match. England won the last edition of the tournament by defeating New Zealand in the 2019 World Cup final game.

World Cup 2019 winner
England Won the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2019

Ahead of the tournament start, ICC released the full commentators‘ list along with the Live streaming details.

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Stadium

The Grand Narendra Modi Stadium will host the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final game. Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium holds the “Guinness World Record” for the largest attendance in a T20 match ever and has a seating capacity of 132,000 spectators.

Narendra Modi Stadium is located in Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Sports Complex, Ahmedabad. The stadium hosted the IPL 2022 final and 2023 final games which hosted 101,566 and 104,859 fans in respective seasons.

Narendra Modi Stadium Stands

Following are the details of the Narendra Modi Stadium Stands with capacity details:

Narendra Modi Stadium
Narendra Modi Stadium
Stand Capacity
Presidents Gallery 818
Adani Lower Pavilion 2361
Adani Upper Pavilion 5755
Club Pavilion 3519
West Pavilion 10104
Reliance Upper Pavilion 1401
Reliance Lower Pavilion 3479
North Stand (Lower) 4402
North Stand (Upper) 2322
East Stand (Lower) 8891
East Stand (Upper) 5336


CHECKWhich Is The Best Stand In Narendra Modi Stadium

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Time

The ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final will be played on November 19 and the match will begin at 2:00 PM IST / 08:30 AM GMT.

ODI World Cup 2023 Final Tickets

The ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Tickets will be available from INR 2000 onwards. To book the ODI World Cup 2023 Final Tickets click HERE.

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Format

  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • The top four teams of the World Cup 2023 Points Table will qualify for the semi-finals.
  • The winners of the two subsequent semi-finals will contest in the final, where the champion will be crowned.

CHECKICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Squad for All 10 Teams

ICC World Cup Winning Captains List

The team’s captain plays a crucial role in winning a cricket match; winning an ICC trophy requires a huge role from the team’s captain.

Find the detailed list of cricket World Cup-winning captains since 1975 below:

Year Winner Captain
2019 England Eoin Morgan
2015 Australia Michael Clarke
2011 India MS Dhoni
2007 Australia Ricky Ponting
2003 Australia Ricky Ponting
1999 Australia Steve Waugh
1996 Sri Lanka Arjuna Ranatunga
1992 Pakistan Imran Khan
1987 Australia Allan Border
1983 India Kapil Dev
1979 West Indies Clive Lloyd
1975 West Indies Clive Lloyd