ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table

Table of Contents

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table: The ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 will kickstart from January 13 with the final match on February 4, 2022, at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua.

ICC Under-19 (U19) World Cup 2022 (Cricket) is scheduled to be held in the West Indies in January and February 2022 with sixteen teams taking part. It will be the fourteenth edition of the Under-19 Cricket World Cup and the first to be held in the West Indies.

In March 2021, Cricket West Indies confirmed that the format would be the same as previous editions, with teams competing to progress to the Plate and Super League phases of the tournament. Also Check: ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Venue, Timing

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Groups

Group A – Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates

Group B – India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda

Group C – Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe

Group D – Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table

Following are the point details of all groups of ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table:

Group A

4United Arab Emirates000000

Group B

3South Africa000000

Group C

3Papua New Guinea000000

Group D

3Sri Lanka000000
4West Indies (H)000000


Also read: ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Squad, Qualified Teams – Updated

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table Rules

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table: All the participating teams will look forward to hold the top position of the ICC U19 world cup 2022 points table. Following are the details of ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table Rules:

  • A team gets 2 points for a win.
  • A team gets 1 point in case the game is abandoned, tied or ends abruptly as No Result.
  • A team gets 0 points in case of a loss.

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Qualified Teams

ICC Under 19 World Cup 2022 Points Table: The top eleven teams from the previous tournament qualified automatically. They were joined by the five winners of regional qualification tournaments.

In August 2021, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that the Americas, Asia, and EAP regional qualifiers had all been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

As a result, Canada, the United Arab Emirates, and Papua New Guinea all qualified directly to the 2022 Under-19 Cricket World Cup based on their past performances in the last five regional qualifiers.

  • In the African group, Uganda won the Division 1 tournament to become the final team to qualify.
  • In the European group, Ireland beat Scotland in the regional final to qualify.

However, in November 2021, the ICC confirmed that Scotland had replaced New Zealand in the tournament after New Zealand were forced to withdraw due to the extensive mandatory quarantine restrictions placed on the return of minors due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mode of Qualification
West IndiesHost nation
Previous tournament
Previous tournament
Previous tournament
Previous tournament
Previous tournament
New Zealand
Previous tournament (later withdrew)
Previous tournament
South Africa
Previous tournament
Sri Lanka
Previous tournament
Previous tournament
Advanced from Regional Qualification
Papua New Guinea
United Arab Emirates
Replaced New Zealand


ICC Under 19 World Cup Winners List

Team India has been the Under-19 World Cup winner for the most number of times being crowned the champions on four occasions.

Following India is Australia which has won the championship three times. While Pakistan has been the winner twice, West Indies, England, Bangladesh, and South Africa have won the Under 19 World Cup winner title once each.

Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill with U19 World Cup
Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill with U19 World Cup
2020BangladeshIndiaSouth Africa
2018IndiaAustraliaNew Zealand
2016West IndiesIndiaBangladesh
2014South AfricaPakistanUAE
2010AustraliaPakistanNew Zealand
2008IndiaSouth AfricaMalaysia
2006PakistanIndiaSri Lanka
2004PakistanWest IndiesBangladesh
2002AustraliaSouth AfricaNew Zealand
2000IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
1998EnglandNew ZealandSouth Africa