HomeCricketTNPLTNPL Winners List with Runner-up, Venue, and Player of the Series

TNPL Winners List with Runner-up, Venue, and Player of the Series

TNPL Winners List: Tamil Nadu Premier League is a men’s T20 cricket league tournament formed in 2016 by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA). TNPL was launched at the time when Chennai Super Kings was facing a two-year suspension from the IPL league.

A total of 8 teams have been participating in the TNPL tournament since 2016. On 16 August 2016, the first edition was inaugurated by MS Dhoni in Chennai.

TNPL Winners List

TNPL Winners List: Chepauk Super Gillies are the most successful team after winning the title four times. Lyca Kovai Kings and Chepauk Super Gillies are the current title holder Check out the TNPL Winners List with runner-up and player of the series details.

Season Winner Runner-up Player of the series
2023 Lyca Kovai Kings Nellai Royal Kings A Guruswamy
2022 Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings declared co-champions None Sandeep Warrier
2021 Chepauk Super Gillies Trichy Warriors N Jagadeesan
2019 Chepauk Super Gillies Dindigul Dragons G Periyaswamy
2018 Madurai Super Giants Dindigul Dragons Arun Karthik
2017 Chepauk Super Gillies Tuti Patriots Washington Sundar
2016 Tuti Patriots Chepauk Super Gillies Narayan Jagadeesan

TNPL Winners Prize money

As of other league tournaments, TNPL too awards attractive prize amounts. The prize money will be split between the teams. Check out the TNPL Winners Prize money below:

  • Champions – INR 1 crore (USD 130,000)
  • Runner up – INR 60 lakh (USD 75,000)
  • Two semi-finalists – INR 40 lakh (USD 50,000) each
  • Remaining participants – INR 25 lakh (USD 31,000)
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read