HomeCricketT10 LeagueAbu Dhabi T10 League: Shakib Al Hasan named as Bangla Tigers Captain 

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Shakib Al Hasan named as Bangla Tigers Captain 

One of the Abu Dhabi T10 League Bangla Tigers has signed Shakib Al Hasan and named the Bangladeshi star as the captain of the side.

Shakib Al Hasan named as Bangla Tigers Captain 

Tigers also named former India fast bowler S Sreesanth as their team’s mentor, while former Bangladesh allrounder Aftab Ahmed was named the head coach and Nazmul Abedin Fahim the assistant coach.


For Sreesanth, this will be his first coaching stint after he announced his retirement from domestic cricket in March this year.

Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury praises Shakib Al Hasan

The Bangla Tiger is known to represent Bangladesh in the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Thus, to have a Bangladeshi as the captain of the side was only befitting according to Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury, the owner of the club.

Praising Shakib, he also went up to say how the 35-year-old will lead the team from the front. “It is befitting that Shakib plays for the Bangla Tigers. He is a fantastic ambassador for Bangladesh cricket.

From day one we have been keen to include him in the squad but due to the busy schedule of the national team, we were unable to secure him till this season,” said the chairman of FMC group who owns the team in the league.

He added, “He is a dynamic, experienced, dedicated, passionate and motivated player as well as an inspirational captain, who will no doubt lead the squad from the front.”

West Indies batter Evin Lewis, New Zealand’s Colin Munro, Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir and Sri Lanka pacer Matheesha Pathirana are also set to join the franchise along with Shakib.

The T10 League 2022 is scheduled to begin on the 23rd of November and continue till the 4th of December, 2022.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read