HomeCricketScheduleSL vs PAK 2023 Schedule, Squad - Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka

SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule, Squad – Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka

SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule: Pakistan cricket Team is scheduled to tour Sri Lanka to play 2 Tests between July 16 to July 28. Only two Test matches have been scheduled to play during the tour. The Test series will form part of the 2023–2025 ICC World Test Championship.

Pakistan’s national team will arrive in Sri Lanka on July 9, 2023. Before heading to the 1st Test match, the Pakistan cricket team will play a 2-day Practice Match on July 11 – 12.

During the 2023-25 WTC cycle, Sri Lanka will play against Australia, New Zealand and Pakistan at home while touring Australia, England and Pakistan.

On the other hand, Pakistan will host three and play as many Tests away during the new championship cycle. The PCB will host England, West Indies and Bangladesh whereas the Green Caps will tour Australia, South Africa and Sri Lanka in this time period.

SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule

SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule: The two test matches of the SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule will be played in two different venues. The first match will be played at Galle International Stadium, Galle while the last match will be played at Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo.

Check out the SL vs PAK 2023 Schedule with the venue, IST, GMT and local timing details.

Date Match Venue IST GMT/Local
Jul 11, Tue – Jul 12, Wed Sri Lanka Cricket Presidents XI vs Pakistan, 2-day Practice Match Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota 9:30 AM 04:00 AM GMT / 09:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 16, Sun – Jul 20, Thu Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 1st Test Galle International Stadium, Galle 10:00 AM 04:30 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Jul 24, Mon – Jul 28, Fri Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 2nd Test Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo 10:00 AM 04:30 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL

CHECK: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2023 Live Telecast Channel List

SL vs PAK 2023 Squad

SL vs PAK 2023 Squad: Babar Azam has been named as the Test captain of the Pakistan cricket team while Mohammad Rizwan will be his deputy and also the wicketkeeper batter of the team. Check out the full SL vs PAK 2023 Squad below:

Babar Azam and Mohammed Rizwan
Babar Azam and Mohammed Rizwan


Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc, wk), Shaheen Afridi, Aamer Jamal, Abrar Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Hasan Ali, Nauman Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Salman Ali Agha, Abdullah Shafique, Naseem Shah, Saud Shakeel

Sri Lanka(1st Test)

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Nishan Madushka (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Lakshitha Manasinghe, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dilshan Madushka, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Pathum Nissanka.

CHECKMen’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Venue – Full Details

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read