HomeCricketRecordsFastest Century in ODI World Cup History - All Time List

Fastest Century in ODI World Cup History – All Time List

Fastest Century in ODI World Cup: Scoring a century in any of the cricket formats will be an achievement for the players that too reaching the triple-digit mark in a World Cup event will be a glorious moment for the player.

Though scoring a TON in the ODI format of the game is quite achievable, players tend to push the game’s intensity by scoring the 100 runs mark by consuming fewer deliveries.

It might not be a batter’s goal to score the fastest century but the player will hit hard in a motive to push the team’s score to a greater extent. During this process, the batter might score their fastest century.

Here we have listed the Fastest Century in ODI World Cup history along with the match details, date, etc.

Fastest Century in ODI World Cup

Fastest Century in ODI World Cup: Australia’s Glenn Maxwell holds the record for the Fastest Century in ODI World Cup history by scoring his century in just 40 deliveries against the Netherlands on October 25 at Arun Jaitley Stadium.

Check out the full list of the Fastest Century in ODI World Cup below:

Pos Player Deliveries Team Against Venue Match Date
1 Glenn Maxwell 40 Australia Netherlands Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 25-10-2023
2 Aiden Markram 49  SA  SL Arun Jaitley Stadium 07-10-2023
3 Kevin O’Brien 50  IRE  ENG M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 02-03-2011
4 Glenn Maxwell 51  AUS  SL SCG 08-03-2015
5 AB de Villiers 52  SA  WI SCG 27-02-2015
6 Eoin Morgan 57  ENG  AFG Old Trafford 18-06-2019
7 Rohit Sharma 63  IND  AFG Arun Jaitley Stadium 11-10-2023
8 Kusal Mendis 65  SL  PAK Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 10-10-2023
9 Matthew Hayden 66  AUS  SA Warner Park 24-03-2007
10 Paul Stirling 70  IRE  NED Eden Gardens 18-03-2011
11 Kumar Sangakkara 70  SL  ENG Wellington Regional Stadium 01-03-2015
12 Adam Gilchrist 72  AUS  SL Kensington Oval 28-04-2007
13 Kumar Sangakkara 73  SL  BAN MCG 26-02-2015
14 Jos Buttler 75  ENG  PAK Trent Bridge 03-06-2019
15 Shaiman Anwar 79  UAE  IRE Brisbane Cricket Ground 25-02-2015
16 Brendan Taylor 79  ZIM  IRE Bellerive Oval 07-03-2015
17 Carlos Brathwaite 80  WI  NZ Old Trafford 22-06-2019
18 Mahela Jayawardene 80  SL  CAN Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium 20-02-2011
19 David Miller 81  SA  ZIM Seddon Park 15-02-2015
20 Virender Sehwag 81  IND  BER Queen’s Park Oval 19-03-2007
21 Brad Hodge 82  AUS  NED Warner Park 18-03-2007
22 Rachin Ravindra 82  NZ  ENG Narendra Modi Stadium 05-10-2023
23 Sadeera Samarawickrama 82  SL  PAK Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium 10-10-2023
24 Shakib Al Hasan 83  BAN  WI The County Ground 17-06-2019
25 Virat Kohli 83  IND  BAN Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium 19-02-2011
26 Lendl Simmons 83  WI  IRE Saxton Oval 16-02-2015


CHECKTop 20 Fastest Centuries in One Day International(ODI) Cricket 

Rohit Sharma’s 63-ball century against Afghanistan in the 2023 ODI World Cup remains the Fastest Century in the ODI World Cup by an Indian player. Notably, Rohit is the only Indian to be positioned in the top 10 of the list.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read