HomeCricketPlayers registered for IPL 2024 auction; Jofra Archer to miss Indian league

Players registered for IPL 2024 auction; Jofra Archer to miss Indian league

With the auction is set to held in Dubai on December 19, Many Indian and foreign players registered for the IPL 2024 auction for the 77 free slots in 10 franchises.

Players registered for IPL 2024 auction

With the deadline for the players’ registration for the IPL 2024 auction expired by November 30, a total of 1,166 players registered themselves for the auction.

As per the registered list, there are 830 Indians and 336 overseas cricketers shared with the IPL franchises on Friday. World Cup performers like Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Travis Head, and Rachin Ravindra are the key players seeking to find a franchise in the Indian Premier League.

On the other hand, BCCI has requested all the franchises to respond to the players who missed the registration. If the players are interested and eligible they can be included in the auction.

The players registered for the mini-auction have been listed as IPL 2024 auction bowlers, all-rounders, and Wicketkeepers are listed separately.

Among the players registered, there are 212 capped, 909 uncapped, and 45 Associate players. The 18 capped Indian players are Varun Aaron, KS Bharat, Kedar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivam Mavi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Harshal Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Mandeep Singh, Barinder Sran, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Hanuma Vihari, Sandeep Warrier and Umesh Yadav.

Out of these players, Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadhav are released by their franchises and have set their base price of INR 2 crore. Other players are reserved for INR 50 lakh.

With Jofra Archer expected to be a part of the IPL 2024 edition, he did not register for the auction and the ECB has not responded to the player’s actions. But other England players like, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, and Dawid Malan have registered for the auction.

Australian players like Hazelwood, Head, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, and Steven Smith are at the minimum base price of INR 2 Crore.

Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Manmudullah, and Taskin Ahmed are the Bangladesh players registered for the mini-auction.

The BCCI has not yet decided on the schedule for the IPL due to the pending announcement of the election dates by the Election Commission of India. The premier league schedule will be planned according to the election dates.

The election may also have an impact on the locations for the scheduled planned for IPL matches. In such a situation, the Board of Control for Cricket in India will be planning a part of the league outside India.

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read