SL vs AUS 2022: Bhanuka Rajapaksa Recalled to ODI squad

Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Bhanuka Rajapaksa(Image: Cricket Sri Lanka)

Sri Lankan batter Bhanuka Rajapaksa who announced his shock retirement in January before reclaiming it a week later was named in the Sri Lankan ODI squad for their home series against Australia.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa Recalled to ODI squad

In the Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2022, both teams are scheduled to play 3 match T20I series, 5 match ODI series, and 2 match Test series.

Australia has already won the 3-match T20I series by winning the first two matches and will look to whitewash the hosting team by winning the third and final T20I match which is scheduled to play on June 11.

Dasun Shanaka has been named as the captain of the Sri Lanka cricket team to play the ODI series which will be a part of the Cricket World Cup Super League.

Uncapped left-arm spinner Dunith Wellalage was also named in the 21-member squad led by Dasun Shanaka. Opener Pathum Nissanka too has returned to the ODI squad after having missed out on the Bangladesh and India Tests with a back injury.

Sri Lanka ODI squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Niroshan Dickwella, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Asitha Fernando, Nuwan Thushara, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Praveen Jayawickrama, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Madushanka, Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan