Playing 11 for NZ vs AUS 1st T20I

Playing 11 for NZ vs AUS 1st T20I

Playing 11 for NZ vs AUS 1st T20I: Mitchell Marsh-led Australia is set to play in the 1st T20I of Australia’s tour of New Zealand 2024 against Mitchell Santner-led New Zealand.

Playing 11 for NZ vs AUS 1st T20I

Playing 11 for NZ vs AUS 1st T20I: New Zealand and Australia have clashed 16 times in the format on various occasions where Australia has an edge with 10 wins while New Zealand won only 6 games.

These powerhouses met last time during the 2022 T20 World Cup match where New Zealand won the game by 89 runs.

Both sides are set to enter the field with only three T20 matches in hands before the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in June.

The match is set to kickstart at 11.40 AM IST/ 06.10 AM GMT /07.10 PM local on February 21 at Sky Stadium, Wellington.

New Zealand Playing 11

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Mitchell Santner(c), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson

Australia Playing 11

Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh(c), Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis(w), Tim David, Matthew Short, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

NZ vs AUS 1st T20I squad

New Zealand Squad 

Player Role
Devon Conway WK-Batter
Mitchell Santner (c) Bowling All-rounder
Finn Allen Batter
Will Young Batter
Rachin Ravindra Batting All-rounder
Glenn Phillips Batter
Mark Chapman Batter
Ish Sodhi Bowler
Lockie Ferguson Bowler
Adam Milne Bowler
Tim Southee Bowler
Josh Clarkson Batting All-rounder
Ben Sears Bowler

Australia Squad

Player Role
Mitchell Marsh (c) Batting All-rounder
Josh Inglis WK-Batter
David Warner Batter
Travis Head Batter
Glenn Maxwell Batting All-rounder
Tim David Batter
Pat Cummins Bowler
Adam Zampa Bowler
Nathan Ellis Bowler
Josh Hazlewood Bowler
Mitchell Starc Bowler
Matthew Short Batter
Steven Smith Batter
Spencer Johnson Bowler