HomeCricketNewsNew Zealand Announces Squad for India Tour and T20 WC

New Zealand Announces Squad for India Tour and T20 WC

New Zealand announces the squad for the upcoming India tour and T20 World Cup series. Pacers Kyle Jamieson and Lockie Ferguson on Monday were named in New Zealand’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, slated to be played in October-November in the UAE.

New Zealand announces squad for India & T20 WC

While the Test squad to tour India will not be announced for another month or so, the BlackCaps white-ball squads will comprise a total of 32 players – including two new to the set-up in Canterbury all-rounder Cole McConchie, and Wellington paceman Ben Sears.

New Zealand’s squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and India T20Is

Kane Williamson (c) – Todd Astle – Trent Boult – Mark Chapman – Devon Conway – Lockie Ferguson – Martin Guptill – Kyle Jamieson – Daryl Mitchell – Jimmy Neesham – Glenn Phillips – Mitchell Santner – Tim Seifert (wk) – Ish Sodhi – Tim Southee – Adam Milne* (injury cover)

Coaching Staff: Gary Stead, Shane Jurgensen, Luke Ronchi, (fourth coach TBA)

NZC chief executive View

NZC chief executive David White said taking care of player welfare was paramount in the current pandemic environment but was confident the squads named were strong enough to bring success.

“The need to safeguard the well-being of our players and support staff is now very real, and we’ve endeavored to do this by carefully managing their workloads over this winter’s massive playing program,” White said.

“I’m satisfied we’ve selected strong squads for all our touring commitments this winter.

“As the Black Caps proved in England earlier this year, we have good depth in the New Zealand game and I’m confident all the squads chosen will acquit themselves well.”

Virat Kohli led Team India is currently playing 5 match Test series against England.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read