HomeCricketNewsMCG to host first Day-Night Test during Women's Ashes

MCG to host first Day-Night Test during Women’s Ashes

Cricket Australia has announced the schedule for the Women’s Ashes series as part of home summer where MCG will host its first D/N test.

MCG to host first Day-Night Test during Women’s Ashes

The Melbourne Cricket Ground will be hosting the Day/Night test when Australia hosts England in a one-off test. This will be my first women’s test match since 1949.

The one-off test is set to begin on January 2025 and will be the last leg of the Women’s Ashes. The Multi-format series will start with three ODIs on January 12.

The multi-format points system awards four points for a test win, two points for a tie, and two points for each limited-over match.

Recently, Cricket Australia has announced their ODI and T20I schedules against Pakistan which is set to begin on November 04.

Before England’s visit, the Women’s team will be hosting New Zealand in a T20I series on September 19, 22 and 24. They will be also hosting India in a three-match ODI series.

The first ODI will be played on December 05 at the Allan Border Field and the same venue will host the second game on December 08 and third match will be played on WACA on December 11.

ODI Series

12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney (Day)

14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne (Day)

17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart (Day)

T20I Series

20 January: SCG, Sydney (Night)

23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra (Night)

25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (Night)

One-off Test Match

30 January-2 February: MCG, Melbourne (Day/Night)

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read