HomeCricketNewsIndia vs Nepal Asia Cup 2023 Playing 11; Shami in for Bumrah

India vs Nepal Asia Cup 2023 Playing 11; Shami in for Bumrah

India vs Nepal Asia Cup 2023 Playing 11: The Nepal cricket team will be locking horns against India for the first time in international cricket. It will be a big moment for the Associate nation.

India vs Nepal Asia Cup 2023 Playing 11

The Asia Cup debutants started off on a good note against Pakistan in the tournament opener. After dismissing both the Pakistani openers inside seven overs, they managed to keep a lid on the scoring rate in the first half of the innings.

With Babar Azam and Iftikhar Ahmed’s centuries, Pakistan scored 342 runs and handed a 238-run defeat to Nepal. On the other hand, the much-awaited India vs Pakistan clash ended with no result after rain interrupted the game.

On winning the toss, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma said: “We are gonna bowl first. No particular reason. We batted in the last game. We want to see what the bowlers have in offer for us. I don’t know about the weather. We just want to have the bowlers to have a game under the belt”.

“The way we batted under pressure, Hardik and Ishan batted brilliantly. Ishan showed a lot of maturity and took the game on as well. Good signs for us. It’s another important game for us. One change. Bumrah is not available, we’ve got Shami in place for him”.

The winner of the match will progress to Super Fours and the loser gets eliminated. The forecast at Pallekele once again isn’t great. If the match gets washed out, India will go through to the next round.

Nepal team captain Rohit Paudel said, ” We were looking to bowl as well due to the overhead conditions. Today is the biggest day for Nepal cricket. Great opportunity for us. One change, in place of Aarif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki comes in”.

India Playing 11

Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Nepal Playing 11

Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh(w), Rohit Paudel(c), Bhim Sharki, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read