HomeCricketNewsAustralian players David-Hardie made ODI debuts against South Africa at Mangaung Oval

Australian players David-Hardie made ODI debuts against South Africa at Mangaung Oval

The Australian players Tim David and Aaron Hardie will make their one-day international debuts in the 2nd ODI of Australia tour of South Africa 2023.

David-Hardie made ODI debuts against South Africa

Australia is set to play on the 2nd ODI match on September 09 at Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein. Australian won the 1st ODI against South Africa with 3 wickets.

Tim David made his debut in September last year, who plays List A for Tasmania against Western Australia in the Marsh Cup.

With winning the toss, South Africa opt to bowl in the 2nd ODI. On this occasion, Australia had made some changes in the playing 11 where Tim David and Aaron Hardie were included. The players have recently made their debut on T20I series on South Africa tour.

On the other hand, South Africa had also made three changes and made a call for Andile Phehlukwayo who was added to the squad this morning for backing Sisanda Magala.

Phehlukwayo will be the second all-rounder after Marco Jansen eventhough the South Africa have only one all-rounder in the squad for the upcoming World Cup.

Despite being the part of World Cup squad, Sisanda Magala will be unavailable for selection due to knee injury. Lungi Ngidi and Keshav Maharaj will be replaced by Anrich Nortje and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia had also made changes in the bowling side. Marcu Stoinis, Josh Hazlewood and Ashton Agar have been sidelined while David, Hardie and Nathan Ellis have brought in. CA have concerned about Spencer Johnson’s minor hamstring Strain. Michael Neser will join the squad for the third ODI while Johnson will be in the squad and will be travelling to India as per planned.

“‘Ness’ is an experienced all-format cricketer who will provide us with an extra fast bowling option should that be required for the remainder of the tour,” Australian selector Tony Dodemaide said.

Australia will be playing their 3rd ODI against South Africa on September 12 at Senwes Park.

Australia Squad

Mitchell Marsh (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Tanveer Sangha, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

South Africa Squad

Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Brjor Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read