HomeCricketNewsCA Central Contracts 2024-25: Warner, Stoinis, Agar Excluded from list

CA Central Contracts 2024-25: Warner, Stoinis, Agar Excluded from list

Cricket Australia announced the annual central contracts for the season where David Warner, Ashton Agar, and Marcus Stoinis have been excluded while four new players have been included.

CA Central Contracts 2024-25

Cricket Australia has announced their annual retainership list for the Australian Men’s Cricket team for the 2024-25 season.

Pacer Nathan Ellis, Xavier Bartlett, and all-rounders Matt Short and Aaron Hardie were named along with 19 players from last year’s contracts.

“Matt, Aaron, and Xavier have been extremely impressive in the early stages of their international careers,” said national selection chair George Bailey in a CA statement.

“The panel believes they have strong futures and are deserved of their contracts as they work towards striving to become regulars in the Australian setup.”

Marcus Stoinis who missed the T20I series during Australia’s tour of New Zealand is still considered for the T20 World Cup plans for Australia.

The 37-year-old David Warner who announced his retirement in the red ball series and limited over formats has been excluded from the contract. He will be retiring from international cricket after the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the USA and West Indies.

Stoinis who lost his spot in the ODI squad during the World Cup 2023 in India has also been considered for the upcoming T20 World Cup but has still not been handed a contract.

Matt Renshaw who picked up in the squad recently as the backup batter after Warner’s Test Retirement, has not been added to the contract. Jhye Richardson has managed to retain his spot despite not turning out for Australia since June 2022.

CA contract players for the 2024-25 season

Sean Abbott, Xavier Bartlett, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Jhye Richardson, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

I'm Johi, a dedicated cricket news writer! With a passion for the game and a keen eye for detail, I would always love to bring you the latest updates, insights, and analysis from the world of cricket & Football with a positive entertainment.

Must Read