HomeCricketNewsBumrah misses 2nd ODI vs Australia at Indore - CHECK Reason

Bumrah misses 2nd ODI vs Australia at Indore – CHECK Reason

Indian cricket team faces a huge blow ahead of the 2nd ODI match of the Australia tour of India 2023 right after pacer Jasprit Bumrah missed out on the game owing to personal reasons.

Bumrah misses 2nd ODI vs Australia at Indore

Right after India won the 1st ODI game of the series by 5 wickets, both teams are scheduled to play the second game on September 24 at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore. With hours ahead of the match, BCCI made an update regarding Jasprit Bumrah’s unavailability for the game.

Mukesh Kumar has been named as the replacement player for JAsprit Bumrah for the 2nd ODI vs Australia.

Regarding Bumrah’s availability BCCI statement reads “Mr Jasprit Bumrah did not travel with the team to Indore for the 2nd ODI against Australia. He has gone to visit his family and was given a short break by the team management. Fast bowler Mukesh Kumar has joined the team as Bumrah’s replacement for the 2nd ODI. Bumrah will join the team for the final ODI in Rajkot.”

Right after winning the toss, Indian captain KL Rahul said “We would have bowled first as well considering the size of the ground. Good wicket, a good challenge to put a big total on the board. 5-6 of our main guys have been rested. It’s important for guys like me and others coming back from injury to get some game time. We only have one change from the last game. Jasprit is rested, and Prasidh Krishna comes in. Good for the middle-order to be tested, we’ve been challenged even in the Asia Cup. Good for all our batters to spend some time in the middle. That’ll give us a lot of confidence going into the big tournament”.

Australia Playing XI

David Warner, Matthew Short, Steven Smith(c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis, Alex Carey(w), Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Spencer Johnson

India Playing XI

Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w/c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read