HomeCricketNews"Not Had Any Communication", Abhimanyu Easwaran On WI Tour Omission

“Not Had Any Communication”, Abhimanyu Easwaran On WI Tour Omission

Right after the announcement of the India squad for the West Indies tour, the omission of India’s first-class cricketers including Sarfaraz Khan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, and Priyank Panchal created a stir among the Indian cricket community.

Abhimanyu Easwaran On WI Tour Omission

Earlier, Aakash Chopra slams the Indian selection committee for omitting Sarfaraz Khan from the squad. Now, Indian cricketer Abhimanyu Easwaran who plays for Bengal says that even he is yet to receive any communication from the board on the matter.

The Indian cricket team is scheduled to play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 5 T20I matches between July 12 to August 13 in West Indies. As per West Indies vs India 2023 schedule, both teams will lock horns to play the first Test game on July 12 in Windsor Park, Roseau, Dominica.

Ahead of the much-awaited West Indies vs India 2023 series, BCCI announced the squad details earlier. After the India squad announcement, plenty of chatters flow across the team selection.

“No, I have not had any communication so far,” Easwaran told when asked if anyone from BCCI has got in touch with him to speak about things that he needs to improve on.

When asked if there are aspects of his game he can work on to improve, the Bengal batter said there will always be things he can improve on even if he gets picked.

“That is there, irrespective of whether I get picked or not. I want to get better as a cricketer. I want to raise the bar every single day and get better. Selection is something which is not in my hands but improving every day is something I can work on to contribute more to my team, whichever team I play for, be it club, state, India A, East Zone or the Indian team. The thought process has always been that, I just want to focus on that. I just don’t want to give up. I just want to keep focusing on getting better,” he said.

Abhimanyu Easwaran is set to lead the East Zone side in the Duleep Trophy, which is being held in Bengaluru from June 28 to July 16.

India’s Test squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

India’s ODI squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read