HomeCricketMajor League CricketMajor League Cricket 2023: MLC Teams Owners And Captains - Full List

Major League Cricket 2023: MLC Teams Owners And Captains – Full List

MLC Teams Owners And Captains: Major League Cricket or MLC is the USA’s professional T20 cricket league introduced in 2023. The tournament was operated by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) and sanctioned by USA Cricket.

The first edition of the tournament is scheduled to play between 6 teams with the first being played on July 13, 2023. The first season is set to take place over three weeks at Grand Prairie Stadium in Grand Prairie, Texas, near Dallas, concluding on July 30, 2023.

In February 2023, it was announced that the player draft for the league’s inaugural season would be held on March 19, 2023. The tournament will be played in a single round-robin format with 15 league matches played among six franchises before a four-match play-off phase.

MLC Teams Captains

MLC Teams Captains: The San Francisco Unicorns have signed former Australian captain Aaron Finch to be the captain of the team for the 2023 season. Following are the details of the MLC Team Captains:

Team Captain
Texas Super Kings To Be Announced
Los Angeles Knight Rider To Be Announced
MI New York To Be Announced
San Francisco Unicorns Aaron Finch
Seattle Orcas To Be Announced
Washington Freedom To Be Announced

MLC Teams Owners

MLC Team Owners: 4 out of six participating teams have the owners of the IPL. Notably, Mumbai and Knight Riders IPL franchises run the MLC Team without any partnership. On the other hand, Super Kings and Delhi Capitals run with local partnerships. Following are the details of the MLC Team Owners:

Team Owners City Stadium Capacity
Texas Super Kings Chennai Super Kings,
Anurag Jain,
Ross Perot Jr.
Grand Prairie, Texas Grand Prairie Stadium 7,000
Los Angeles Knight Riders Knight Riders Group Orange County, California Great Park Cricket Stadium (planned) 10,000 (planned)
MI New York Indiawin Sports New York City, New York Marine Park Cricket Stadium (planned) 10,000 (planned)
San Francisco Unicorns Anand Rajaraman,
Venky Harinarayan
Santa Clara, California Santa Clara Fairgrounds Stadium (planned) 15,000 (planned)
Seattle Orcas GMR Group,
Satya Nadell
Seattle, Washington Marymoor Cricket Community Park (planned) 6,000 (planned)
Washington Freedom Sanjay Govil Washington D.C. George Mason Cricket Stadium (planned) 12,000 (planned)
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read