HomeCricketMajor League CricketMajor League Cricket: MLC 2023 Squad For All Teams

Major League Cricket: MLC 2023 Squad For All Teams

MLC 2023 Squad: The first season of the Major League Cricket is set to take place over three weeks at Grand Prairie Stadium in Grand Prairie, Texas, near Dallas, concluding on July 30, 2023.

Major League Cricket or MLC is the USA’s professional T20 cricket league introduced in 2023. The tournament was operated by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) and sanctioned by USA Cricket.

4 out of six participating teams have the owners of the IPL. Notably, Mumbai and Knight Riders IPL franchises run the MLC Team without any partnership. While Super Kings and Delhi Capitals run with local partnerships.

Major League Cricket will follow the draft process to build the team. The MLC 2023 player’s draft is scheduled to take place on March 19 at Space Center Houston.

MLC 2023 Squad/Major League Cricket 2023 Squad

MLC 2023 Squad/Major League Cricket 2023 Squad: The tournament will be played in a single round-robin format with 15 league matches played among six franchises before a four-match play-off phase.

Following are the details of the MLC 2023 Squad/Major League Cricket 2023 Squad:

*Squad details will be updated here right after the official signings. Bookmark us for regular updates!!!

MLC 2023 Squad – Washington Freedom

Anrich Nortje, Tanveer Sangha, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Ben Dwarshuis, Akeal Hosein, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodugum

MLC 2023 Squad – Los Angeles Knight Riders

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Zampa, Rilee Rossouw, Spencer Johnson, Ali Khan, Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Corne Dry, Ali Sheikh, Saif Badar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Bhaskar Yadram

MLC 2023 Squad – MI New York

Kieron Pollard, Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, David Wiese, Kagiso Rabada, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Behrendorff, Steven Taylor, Hammad Azam, Ehsan Adil, Nosthush Kenjige, Monank Patel, Sarbjeet Ladda, Shayan Jahangir, Kyle Phillip, Saideep Ganesh

MLC 2023 Squad – San Francisco Unicorns

Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Lungi Ndigi, Matthew Wade, Qais Ahmad, Mackenzie Harvey, Finn Allen, Haris Rauf, Shadab Khan, Corey Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, David White, Smit Patel, Sanjay Krishnamurthi

MLC 2023 Squad – Seattle Orcas

Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell, Dasun Shanaka, Andrew Tye,Heinrich Klaasen, Izharulhaq Naveed, Harmeet Singh, Shehan Jayasuriya, Shubham Ranjane, Cameron Gannon, Aaron Jones, Nauman Anwar, Phani Simhadri, Angelo Perera, Matthew Tromp

MLC 2023 Squad – Texas Super Kings

Devon Conway, Faf du Plessis, Mitchell Santner, Daniel Sams, David Miller, Gerald Coetzee, Dwayne Bravo, Rusty Theron, Calvin Savage, Lahiru Milantha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad, Saiteja Mukkamalla

CHECKMLC 2023 Schedule, Squad, and Venue | Major League Cricket

MLC 2023 Draft Process

  • The draft will be conducted in a “snake order” format, meaning the team that picks last in the first round will get the first pick in the second round.
  • The draft will last nine rounds.
  • No trading of picks is allowed.
  • Each team has three minutes to make their selections in rounds 1-5 and two minutes in rounds 6-9.
  • The ninth round will consist of a rookie player selection (Under-23).
  • If a U-23 player is selected by a team in rounds 1-8, that team must still select a U-23 player in the ninth round.
  • Following the conclusion of the first half of the Minor League Cricket (MiLC) season, a further round of the draft will take place in early July allowing teams to select one additional player based on performances throughout the MiLC season.
  • That player will be added to the full team roster.
  • An additional two U-23 players serving in development roles for each squad will also be selected to provide further opportunities for young players to rub shoulders with some of the world’s best T20 cricketers and coaching staff.

MLC Teams Owners

Following are the details of the MLC Team Owners and partners along with the city and stadium details:

Team Owners City Stadium Capacity
Texas Super Kings Chennai Super Kings,
Anurag Jain,
Ross Perot Jr.
Grand Prairie, Texas Grand Prairie Stadium 7,000
Los Angeles Knight Riders Knight Riders Group Orange County, California Great Park Cricket Stadium (planned) 10,000 (planned)
MI New York Indiawin Sports New York City, New York Marine Park Cricket Stadium (planned) 10,000 (planned)
San Francisco Unicorns Anand Rajaraman,
Venky Harinarayan
Santa Clara, California Santa Clara Fairgrounds Stadium (planned) 15,000 (planned)
Seattle Orcas GMR Group,
Satya Nadell
Seattle, Washington Marymoor Cricket Community Park (planned) 6,000 (planned)
Washington Freedom Sanjay Govil Washington D.C. George Mason Cricket Stadium (planned) 12,000 (planned)

What is the Major League Cricket draft order?

Following a randomized order draw held March 13 at the Westin Oaks Houston in front of team representatives, Seattle holds the first pick for the inaugural season draft. Washington, D.C. picks second followed by New York, San Francisco, Los Angeles and Texas.

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read